就业律师
布鲁斯·戈弗雷

合作伙伴

就业律师 和合伙人 Bruce Godfrey 处理马里兰州就业法的所有方面:工资支付和催收诉讼、根据《公平劳动标准法》提出的加班索赔、歧视和性骚扰诉讼、报复和不当解雇索赔以及在下级上诉司、委员会提出的失业上诉。上诉和请求司法审查。

Bruce 还处理人身伤害案件、刑事辩护和一般民事诉讼。 他于 1994 年获得马里兰大学法学院的法学博士学位,并拥有普林斯顿大学的学士学位。

最近,布鲁斯成功地担任了一起涉及的民权案件的协理律师。 警方不当行为. 布鲁斯在这件事上的代表符合他对捍卫公民自由和倡导歧视受害者的关注。

Bruce 曾在 Solo Practice University 担任失业上诉讲师,该大学是新的独立律师的专业资源。 他的法律博客 关于马里兰州的实践和他的《马里兰州失业上诉基本工人指南》在马里兰州律师协会内获得了广泛认可。 布鲁斯还通过上诉法院赞助的马里兰专业中心正式担任马里兰州新律师的导师,并在巴尔的摩大都会和华盛顿郊区非正式地担任导师。

他曾担任巴尔的摩犹太法律服务中心、马里兰州志愿律师服务中心和马里兰州妇女法律中心的志愿就业律师,并在失业听证会和马里兰州法院协助低收入和残疾工人,并保护政治博主在联邦法院无偿公开的言论自由权。

布鲁斯·戈弗雷律师

布鲁斯在他的就业实践中强烈倡导“亲工人,亲劳工”的方向; 他超过 98% 的就业和失业实践致力于帮助工人,而不是管理。 他经常帮助那些拒绝按法律要求按时、足额支付工人工资的不道德、欺骗性或逃亡雇主盗窃和虐待工资的工人。

当工人因种族、性别、宗教或其他受法律保护的身份而遭受不平等待遇的愤怒和不公正待遇时,他还帮助工人在 EEOC 和当地公平就业实践机构之前进行行政诉讼。 他帮助那些因反对联邦和州法院保护工人的各种法规下的非法、掠夺性或欺诈行为而遭到报复性解雇的工人。 布鲁斯是该组织的活跃成员 马里兰州就业律师协会,马里兰州的工人权利酒吧。

“我和布鲁斯·戈弗雷一起工作,对包括结果在内的整个经历感到非常满意! 他专业,知识渊博,反应迅速且易于合作。 也许最重要的是,他“放牧这只猫”并且出色地让我专注于手头的策略和任务,并且他用外行的术语使其易于理解,当他引用法律术语时,他花时间将其净替我出去。 我强烈推荐 Jezic & Moyse,并且坚信如果你要 Bruce Godfrey,你不会出错。” - 弗兰克霍华德

“我不止一次使用 Jezic & Moyse 律师事务所。 始终获得优质服务。 Bruce Godfrey 处理了我的事故案。 似乎戈弗雷先生把我的案子放在首位! 在此过程中,他让我了解最新情况。 他确保我收到了尽可能快的最高付款! 毫无疑问,戈弗雷先生是最好的事故律师! 谢谢 Jezic 和 Moyse。” - S&D,LLC

“我强烈推荐 Bruce Godfrey 和他在 Jezic 和 Moyse 的团队。 布鲁斯和他的同事莎拉在让我了解我的事故案例方面做得非常出色,并在整个过程中为我提供建议。 每当我有问题时,布鲁斯都会回复我,他总是非常专业。 我向布鲁斯推荐了一位非常要好的朋友,他同样对布鲁斯所做的工作非常满意,并且非常有信心他会得到最好的结果。 很明显,布鲁斯关心他的客户。”——丹尼斯·迪诺维奇

在加入 Jezic & Moyse, LLC 之前,Bruce 在巴尔的摩县通过 布鲁斯·戈弗雷律师事务所 并与一家中等规模的郊区公司合作。 他获得了在哥伦比亚特区以及马里兰州联邦和州法院执业的许可,并经常在巴尔的摩市和华盛顿郊区的法院处理事务。

布鲁斯的博客: www.brucegodfrey.com

布鲁斯可以在 Godfrey@jezicfirm.com.

 

 

滚动到顶部

Employment Attorney
Bruce Godfrey

PARTNER

Employment attorney and partner Bruce Godfrey handles all aspects of Maryland employment law: wage payment and collection lawsuits, overtime claims under the Fair Labor Standards Act, discrimination and sexual harassment lawsuits, retaliation and wrongful termination claims and unemployment appeals before the Lower Appeals Division, the Board of Appeals and in petitions for judicial review.

Bruce also handles personal injury cases, criminal defense and general civil litigation. He earned his J.D. from the University of Maryland School of Law in 1994 and holds a bachelor’s degree from Princeton University.

Recently, Bruce successfully served as co-counsel in a civil rights case involving police misconduct. Bruce's representation in this matter is in line with his focus on defending civil liberties and advocating for victims of discrimination.

Bruce has served as an instructor on unemployment appeals at Solo Practice University, a professional resource for new solo attorneys. His law blog on Maryland practice and his Basic Worker’s Guide to Maryland Unemployment Appeals have obtained wide recognition within the Maryland Bar. Bruce has also served as a mentor to new Maryland lawyers both formally through the Court of Appeals-sponsored Maryland Professionalism Center and less formally both in metropolitan Baltimore and in the Washington suburbs.

He has served as a volunteer employment attorney with Jewish Legal Services in Baltimore, with the Maryland Volunteer Lawyer Service and with the Women’s Law Center of Maryland, and has assisted low-income and disabled workers in unemployment hearings and Maryland courts, as well as protecting free speech rights of political bloggers pro bono publico in federal court.

Attorney Bruce Godfrey

Bruce is strong advocate of a “pro-worker, pro-labor” orientation in his employment practice; over 98% of his employment and unemployment practice has been dedicated to assisting workers, not management. He frequently assists workers who have faced wage theft and abuse by unethical, deceptive or fugitive employers who refuse to pay workers on time, in full and as required by law.

He also helps workers in administrative proceedings before the EEOC and local fair employment practices agencies when they have suffered the outrage and injustice of unequal treatment on the basis of race, gender, religion or other protected statuses under law. He helps workers who have suffered retaliatory firings for objecting to unlawful, predatory or fraudulent practices under the various statutes that protect workers in federal and state court. Bruce is an active member of the Maryland Employment Lawyers’ Association, the workers’ rights Bar in Maryland.

youtube-video-thumbnail
youtube-video-thumbnail

“I worked with Bruce Godfrey and couldn’t possibly be happier with the entire experience including the results!  He was professional, knowledgeable, responsive and easy to work with.  Perhaps most importantly, he “herded this cat” and did an excellent job of keeping me focused on the strategy and task at hand, and he made it understandable in layman’s terms and when he did cite legal terms, he took the time to net it out for me.  I highly recommend Jezic & Moyse and firmly believe you can’t go wrong if you ask for Bruce Godfrey.” - Frank Howard

“I've used Jezic & Moyse law firm more than once. Always receive great service. Bruce Godfrey handled my accident case. It seems as if Mr. Godfrey made my case his first priority! He kept me updated during the process. He made sure I received the maximum payment possible and fast! Hands down Mr. Godfrey is the best accident attorney!  Thank you Jezic & Moyse.” - S & D, LLC

“I highly recommend Bruce Godfrey and his team at Jezic and Moyse. Bruce and his associate Sarah have done an excellent job of keeping me informed about my accident case, and advising me throughout the process. Bruce is very good about getting back to me whenever I have a question, he is always very professional. I recommended a very close friend to Bruce, he likewise is very pleased with the job Bruce is doing, and feels very confident that he will get the best outcome. It's obvious that Bruce cares about his clients." - Denise Deanovich

Prior to joining Jezic & Moyse, LLC, Bruce practiced in Baltimore County through the Law Office of Bruce Godfrey and with a medium-sized suburban firm. He is licensed to practice in the District of Columbia and in federal and state court in Maryland, and handles matters frequently in the courts of metropolitan Baltimore and suburban Washington alike.

Bruce's Blog: www.brucegodfrey.com

Bruce can be reached at godfrey@jezicfirm.com.

 

 

Scroll to Top