刑事辩护律师
马文·M·奥乔亚

Marvin M. Ochoa 是 Jezic & Moyse 的马里兰州刑事辩护律师。 在加入公司之前,Ochoa 先生成功处理了巴尔的摩和弗吉尼亚州阿灵顿的移民案件。

在成为律师之前,Ochoa 先生在社会正义事业方面有着漫长的职业生涯,为弗吉尼亚州费尔法克斯的无家可归者以及东非和中东难民家庭提供了大量服务和资源。 此外,Ochoa 先生为马里兰州蒙哥马利县的处于危险中的拉丁裔青年实施了积极的青年发展计划,并协调了华盛顿特区儿童福利系统中为青年提供的宝贵服务

8 年来,Ochoa 先生在美国首都罗斯福高中担任社区学校主任,除其他项目外,他还创立了一项奖学金计划,为毕业生提供了超过 50,000 美元的专上教育。 在该职位上,他还为数百名学生及其家人提供了心理健康服务、综合服务和就业/培训计划。 奥乔亚先生特别注重改善来自不同种族背景的学生之间的关系,通过创造午餐时间和课后小组讨论来促进尊重、宽容和团结,取得了很好的效果,尤其是在提高学校士气方面。 他还是男子大学足球队的助理教练。

Ochoa 先生在哥伦比亚特区大学大卫 A.克拉克法学院获得法学博士学位,在乔治梅森大学获得司法行政学士学位。

在他的法学院职业生涯中,他通过一般实践和立法诊所为华盛顿特区的贫困人口提供了 600 多个小时的法律诊所服务。 在全科诊所,他成功代表一名患有晚期痴呆症的美国陆军退伍军人客户,确保他从华盛顿特区退伍军人事务医疗中心获释,以便他能够以尽可能少打扰的方式获得高质量的医疗服务。 在立法诊所,奥乔亚先生与一家非营利组织合作,改革华盛顿人权法案,将保护家庭工人纳入其中。

自2019年以来,奥乔亚先生频繁前往美国/墨西哥边境,尤其是圣地亚哥/蒂华纳地区,帮助被困在那里的移民儿童和家庭了解美国移民流程,并帮助他们完成庇护和人道主义申请合法进入美国。

奥乔亚先生出生在德克萨斯州的冈萨雷斯,在萨尔瓦多内战期间,他的童年有一部分时间是在萨尔瓦多度过的。 然而,他已经在华盛顿都会区居住了近 30 年。

奥乔亚先生是萨尔瓦多移民父母的骄傲儿子,能说流利的西班牙语。 他致力于并决心热心地代表他的客户并帮助他们驾驭马里兰州的刑事司法系统。

在业余时间,他喜欢和 7 岁的儿子 Marvin-José 一起玩耍和旅行。

奥乔亚先生的联系方式是 Marvin.Ochoa@jezicfirm.com

律师 Marvin M. Ochoa,Esq。
滚动到顶部

Criminal Defense Attorney
Marvin M. Ochoa

Marvin M. Ochoa is a Maryland criminal defense attorney with Jezic & Moyse. Prior to joining the firm, Mr. Ochoa successfully handled immigration cases in Baltimore and Arlington, Virginia.

Before becoming an attorney, Mr. Ochoa sustained a lengthy career in social justice endeavors, providing a plethora of services and resources to the homeless population in Fairfax, Va., as well as to East African and Middle Eastern refugee families. Additionally, Mr. Ochoa implemented positive youth development programs for at-risk Latino youth in Montgomery County, MD., and coordinated valuable services for youth in the child welfare system in Washington D.C.

For 8 years, Mr. Ochoa served as a community school director at Roosevelt High School in the nation’s capital where, among other projects, he founded a scholarship program that has awarded over $50,000 for post-secondary education to graduating students. In that role, he also connected hundreds of students and their families to mental health services, wrap-around services, and employment/training programs. Mr. Ochoa particularly focused on improving relations between students from different ethnic backgrounds by creating lunch time and after- school group discussions to promote respect, tolerance, and unity, which yielded excellent results, especially in terms of enhancing school morale. He was also the assistant coach for the boys varsity soccer team.

Mr. Ochoa earned his J.D. from the University of the District of Columbia David A. Clarke School of Law and his B.S. Degree in Administration of Justice from George Mason University.

During his law school career he provided over 600 hours of legal clinic services to underprivileged populations in Washington D.C. through the General Practice and Legislation Clinics. In the General Practice Clinic, he successfully represented a U.S. Army veteran client with advanced dementia, securing his release from the Veterans Affairs Medical Center in Washington D.C. so that he could receive quality medical care in the least intrusive manner possible. In the Legislation Clinic, Mr. Ochoa partnered with a non-profit organization to reform the D.C. Human Rights Act to include protections for domestic workers.

Since 2019, Mr. Ochoa has traveled frequently to the U.S./Mexico border, in particular to the San Diego/Tijuana region, to assist immigrant children and families trapped there to understand the U.S. immigration process, and to help them complete asylum and humanitarian petitions to enter the United States legally.

Mr. Ochoa was born in Gonzales, Texas, and lived a portion of his childhood in El Salvador during that country’s civil war. However, he has resided in the Washington Metropolitan Area for nearly 30 years.

Mr. Ochoa is the proud son of immigrant parents from El Salvador and is fluent in Spanish. He is committed and determined to zealously represent his clients and to help them navigate Maryland’s criminal justice system.

In his spare time, he enjoys playing and traveling with his 7 year-old son, Marvin-José.

Mr. Ochoa can be reached at Marvin.Ochoa@jezicfirm.com

Attorney Marvin M. Ochoa, Esq.
Scroll to Top