刑事辩护律师
波莱特·M·帕甘

Paulette M. Pagán 是一名职业刑事辩护律师。 她在所有刑事案件中代表客户拥有丰富的经验,从交通违规到强奸和谋杀等更严重的案件。 她的坚持不懈和广泛的刑法知识是为她的所有客户实现最佳结果的基础。 她以与客户的有效沟通而自豪,并了解面临刑事指控所带来的个人压力。

Pagán 女士曾担任密苏里州圣路易斯县的贫困社区近四年的公设辩护人。 在那里,她一次处理了一百五十多件重罪刑事案件。 她的客户面临持有毒品、家庭攻击、武器指控、强奸和谋杀等指控。

在她在公设辩护人办公室工作的最后一年,她获得了本财政年度内被驳回的重罪案件数量最多的一年。 2021 年 19 月,Pagán 女士为一名面临一级谋杀指控的 XNUMX 岁客户实现了全案驳回。 这些指控可能导致终生监禁,而没有假释的可能性。 Pagán 女士成功说服法院批准她的驳回动议,理由是检方未能正确提出证据,排除合理怀疑。 在此处了解有关此案例的更多信息:
https://www.stltoday.com/news/local/crime-and-courts/murder-case-dismissed-against-wellston-man-in-2019-homicide/article_be955320-bb47-59b0-b8f3-6c46537cfd8d.html

在她的客户面临一级抢劫、非法使用枪支、家庭攻击和偷窃汽车等指控的案件中,帕甘女士曾尝试过多次陪审团审判。 在一次审判中,帕甘女士代表一名被控一级强奸和一级入室盗窃的客户。 他面临至少 15 年的监禁和终身登记为性犯罪者。 在帕甘女士在审判前和审判期间的热心和热情的陈述之后,陪审团认定她的委托人对所有指控均无罪。

作为领先的公设辩护人,Pagán 女士应邀在密苏里大学圣路易斯分校就刑法主题进行客座讲座。 她还担任当地本科和法学院的客座审判辩护法官。

在圣路易斯县公设辩护人办公室工作之前,帕甘女士曾在萨福克县地方检察官办公室的凶杀案部门和审判区法院案卷中实习。 在那里,她以学生检察官的身份作为首席律师尝试了陪审团审判。 在与地方检察官办公室合作之前,她曾在萨福克县地方法院和高等法院法官担任书记员,在那里她起草了关于尖端案件的意见。

Paulette M. Pagán 于 2016 年获得了萨福克大学法学院的法学博士学位。她是波多黎各家庭中第一个上法学院的成员。 Pagán 女士曾担任 Journal Health and Biomedical Law 的执行主编,在那里她发表了她的案例评论:Reliance on Indiana Pharmacy Board's Synthetic Drug Statutes Createsively Vincial Drug Statute – Tiplick 诉印第安纳州行政和宪法法。 在她的文章中,帕甘女士在决定如何以及哪些药物应被视为非法时,分析了刑法和卫生法的交叉点。 她于 2012 年获得中佛罗里达大学政治学学士学位。

Pagán 女士精通西班牙语,并以西班牙语和英语与客户合作。 她获得了在马里兰州和密苏里州执业的执照。 你可以给她发电子邮件: Pmpagan@Jezicfirm.com.

律师 Paulette M. Pagán,Esq。
滚动到顶部

Criminal Defense Attorney
Paulette M. Pagán

Paulette M. Pagán is a career criminal defense attorney. She has extensive experience representing clients in all criminal matters, ranging from traffic infractions to more serious cases such as rape and murder. Her persistence and wide-ranging knowledge of criminal law serve as the foundation for reaching the best outcome possible for all of her clients. She prides herself on effectively communicating with her clients and understands the personal stresses that come along with facing criminal charges.

Ms. Pagán previously served the indigent community of St Louis County, Missouri, as a Public Defender for nearly four years. There she handled over one hundred and fifty felony criminal cases at a time. Her clients faced charges such as drug possession, domestic assault, weapons charges, rape, and murder.

In her last year with the Public Defender’s Office, she obtained the highest number of dismissed felony cases within the fiscal year. In January of 2021, Ms. Pagán achieved an all-count case dismissal for a 19-year-old client facing charges of murder in the first degree. The charges could have resulted in a lifetime of incarceration, without the possibility of parole. Ms. Pagán successfully persuaded the Court to grant her Motion to Dismiss for the prosecution’s failure to properly present evidence beyond a reasonable doubt. Learn more about the case here:
https://www.stltoday.com/news/local/crime-and-courts/murder-case-dismissed-against-wellston-man-in-2019-homicide/article_be955320-bb47-59b0-b8f3-6c46537cfd8d.html

Ms. Pagán has tried many jury trials in cases where her clients were facing charges such as robbery in the first degree, unlawful use of firearms, domestic assault, and stealing motor vehicles. In one trial, Ms. Pagán represented a client accused of first-degree rape and first-degree burglary. He was facing a minimum of 15 years of incarceration and lifetime registration as a sex offender. After Ms. Pagán’s zealous and passionate representation, both before and during trial, the jury found her client Not Guilty of all charges.

As a leading Public Defender, Ms. Pagán was asked to guest lecture at the University of Missouri St. Louis on the topic of criminal law. She also served as a guest trial advocacy Judge for both local undergraduate and law schools.

Prior to working in the St. Louis County Public Defender’s Office, Ms. Pagán interned at the Suffolk County District Attorney’s Office in both the homicide department and the trial district court docket. There she tried jury trials as a student prosecutor as lead counsel. Before working with the District Attorney’s Office, she clerked for Suffolk County district court and superior court judges where she drafted opinions on cutting-edge cases.

Paulette M. Pagán received her J.D. from Suffolk University Law School in 2016. She was the first member of her Puerto Rican family to attend law school. Ms. Pagán served as the executive editor of the Journal Health and Biomedical Law, where she published her case comment: Reliance on Indiana Pharmacy Board’s Synthetic Drug Statute Creates Constitutionally Void Criminal Statute – Tiplick v. State of Indiana on Administrative & Constitutional Law. In her article, Ms. Pagán analyzed the cross-roads of criminal law and health law when deciding how and what drugs should be deemed illicit. She earned her B.A. in Political Science from the University of Central Florida in 2012.

Ms. Pagán is fluent in Spanish and works with clients in both Spanish and English. She is licensed to practice law in the State of Maryland and Missouri. You may email her at: Pmpagan@Jezicfirm.com.

Attorney Paulette M. Pagán, Esq.
Scroll to Top