刑事辩护律师
拉奎尔·史密斯

Raquel Smith 是 Jezic & Moyse, LLC 的合伙人。 史密斯女士在马里兰州被禁止,将她的执业重点放在严重的刑事和交通问题上。 在马里兰州乔治王子县的一家非营利性法律服务提供商实习后,史密斯女士决定从事法律职业。 在实习期间,她目睹了无律师代表的诉讼当事人在尝试驾驭马里兰州的法律体系时遇到的困难。 此后,她知道她将专注于帮助那些在法律体系中的人获得最好的结果。

史密斯女士处理过数百起刑事和交通案件,并在家庭暴力民事听证会上代表诉讼当事人。 她在同龄人中赢得了作为一个积极但和蔼可亲的诉讼律师的声誉。 自 2013 年开始担任诉讼律师以来,史密斯女士在乔治王子县和安妮阿伦德尔县赢得了数次陪审团审判。她的大多数客户都是讲西班牙语的人,她以有效地向她传达法律程序的细微差别而自豪客户并减轻该过程的压力。

史密斯女士是马里兰州刑事辩护律师协会、蒙哥马利县律师协会和马里兰州西班牙裔律师协会的成员。

史密斯女士在华盛顿特区的美国大学华盛顿法学院获得法学博士学位,并在马里兰大学帕克分校获得历史文学学士学位。

她是蒙哥马利县的终生居民,毕业于华盛顿特区乔治城访问学院预科学校。她能说流利的西班牙语,拥有智利和牙买加血统。 在业余时间,她喜欢烹饪、旅行和与朋友共度时光。

史密斯女士的联系方式是 raquel@jezicfirm.com.

拉奎尔·史密斯律师
滚动到顶部

Criminal Defense Attorney
Raquel Smith

Raquel Smith is an associate with Jezic & Moyse, LLC. Ms. Smith is barred in Maryland and focuses her practice on serious criminal and traffic matters. Ms. Smith decided to pursue a career in law after interning with a non-profit legal services provider in Prince George’s County, MD. While interning, she witnessed the difficulties unrepresented litigants experienced attempting to navigate Maryland’s legal system. Thereafter, she knew she would focus her career on assisting those in the midst of the legal system obtain the best possible results.

Ms. Smith has handled hundreds of criminal and traffic cases and represented litigants in domestic violence civil hearings. She has earned the reputation of being an aggressive but amicable litigator among her peers.  Ms. Smith has won several jury trials in both Prince George's and Anne Arundel counties since beginning her career as a litigator in 2013.  The majority of her clients are Spanish-speakers and she prides herself on effectively communicating the nuances of the legal process to her clients and making that process less stressful.

Ms. Smith is a member of the Maryland Criminal Defense Attorneys’ Association, the Montgomery County Bar Association and the Maryland Hispanic Bar Association.

Ms. Smith earned her Juris Doctorate from the American University, Washington College of Law in Washington, D.C. and her Bachelor of Arts in History from the University of Maryland, College Park.

She is a lifelong resident of Montgomery County, graduating from Georgetown Visitation College Preparatory School in Washington, D.C. She speaks fluent Spanish and is of Chilean and Jamaican descent. In her spare time, she enjoys cooking, travelling and spending time with friends.

Ms. Smith can be reached at raquel@jezicfirm.com.

Raquel Smith portrait
Scroll to Top