移民律师
艾琳·K·拉莫斯

在加入 Jezic & Moyse 之前,Erin K. Ramos 在弗吉尼亚州亚历山大市的 L&L 移民法公司担任移民律师近四年。 她曾成功代表客户处理从州法院级别的监护权申请到庇护审判和移民审查执行办公室举行的保释听证会等各种事务。

Ramos 女士在辛辛那提大学法学院获得法学博士学位,毕业 优等生. 她曾就读于辛辛那提大学,担任城市摩根人权研究所研究员,并担任人权领域领先期刊《人权季刊》的执行编辑。 她还曾在辛辛那提大学法律评论杂志任职,在此期间,她的两部著作都被选为在法律评论杂志上发表

在法学院的最后一个学期,拉莫斯女士在德克萨斯州迪利的南德克萨斯家庭住宅中心做了一周的志愿服务,在那里她为在美国寻求庇护的妇女和儿童担任西班牙语翻译。

Ramos 女士同时获得了佛罗里达州立大学音乐和国际事务两个不同的本科学位,并毕业于 以最高的荣誉. 她两次被选为佛罗里达州立音乐学院的年度人道主义者,并在那里学习期间为社区提供了 1,500 多个小时的服务。 她还入选了石榴石和黄金学者协会,并在佛罗里达州立大学的网站上被列为“学生之星”。 

Ramos 女士获得了在马里兰州和弗吉尼亚州执业的执照。 她是美国移民律师协会的活跃成员,并于 2016 年、2017 年和 2018 年担任该分会秋季会议的规划委员会成员。拉莫斯女士在萨尔瓦多度过了大量时间,并能说流利的西班牙语。 她还学习了阿拉伯语和法语。

律师 Erin K. Ramos
滚动到顶部

Immigration Attorney
Erin K. Ramos

Prior to joining Jezic & Moyse, Erin K. Ramos worked as an immigration attorney at L&L Immigration Law, PLLC in Alexandria, Virginia for nearly four years. She has successfully represented clients in matters ranging from custody petitions at the state court level to asylum trials and bond hearings before the Executive Office for Immigration Review.

Ms. Ramos earned her Juris Doctor degree from the University of Cincinnati School of Law, graduating magna cum laude. She attended the University of Cincinnati as a Fellow of the Urban Morgan Human Rights Institute and served as the Managing Editor of the Human Rights Quarterly – the leading journal in the human rights field. She also served on the University of Cincinnati Law Review, during which time both of her writings were selected for publication in the Law Review

During her last semester of law school, Ms. Ramos spent a week volunteering at the South Texas Family Residential Center in Dilley, Texas, where she served as a Spanish interpreter for women and children seeking asylum in the United States.

Ms. Ramos simultaneously earned two distinct undergraduate degrees from Florida State University – in Music and International Affairs – and graduated summa cum laude. She was twice selected as the Humanitarian of the Year for the Florida State College of Music and dedicated over 1,500 hours of service to the community during her studies there. She was also inducted into the Garnet and Gold Scholars Society and featured on Florida State University’s website as a “Student Star.” 

Ms. Ramos is licensed to practice law in Maryland and Virginia. She is an active member of the American Immigration Lawyers Association and served on the planning committee for the Chapter’s Fall Conference in 2016, 2017, and 2018. Ms. Ramos has spent a significant amount of time in El Salvador and speaks Spanish fluently. She has also studied Arabic and French.

Attorney Erin K. Ramos
Scroll to Top