民事诉讼和人身伤害律师
乔纳森卡罗尔

“我有幸代表马里兰州的一些最优秀的人。 仅仅因为某人受到严重伤害并不意味着他们不再是一个特殊的人。 在我多年的实践中,我帮助过各行各业的伤员; 运动员、高级管理人员、农民和驯马师、建筑工人和家庭主妇。 其中一些人受到了非常严重的伤害。 让他们与众不同的是,尽管遭受重伤,但他们仍然愿意继续前进。 正是这些人迫使保险公司做正确的事情值得一战。”

 

合作伙伴

Jonathan Carroll 是负责 Jezic 和 Moyse 民事诉讼部门的合伙人。 乔纳森近 15 年来一直在马里兰州的州和联邦法院提起诉讼。 大部分时间都花在为保险公司工作,直接代表他们以及为在车祸中伤害他人的司机辩护。

作为一个有经验的 人身伤害 作为出庭律师,乔纳森现在几乎将他的整个执业生涯都投入到帮助因他人粗心大意而受伤的个人上。 乔纳森积极寻求所有选择,为受伤者伸张正义。 他每个月都会出庭数次,争取得到客户应得的每一分钱,并为客户获得了多项六位数的和解。 在一个案例中,乔纳森帮助一位美发师获得足够的资金来开始新的职业生涯,因为永久性的肩伤迫使她关闭了她的美发沙龙。

2021 年 30 月,塞西尔县陪审团在商议不到 XNUMX 分钟后,向乔纳森的委托人作出了一项六位数的巨额裁决。 这位客户作证说,在一场车祸迫使她卖掉自己的农场后,她是如何继续战斗的。 这真的是一个令人心碎的事件,因为她利用这个农场为有特殊需要的儿童提供骑马课程。

2019 年,蒙哥马利县陪审团判给乔纳森 400,000 岁的客户 89 万美元,赔偿他在 Allstate 提起的诉讼。 整个审判持续了大约 6 个小时,并且 Allstate 没有提出和解。

2018 年,乔纳森·卡罗尔 (Jonathan Carroll) 在对蒙哥马利县一家货运公司的仲裁中追回了 350,000 美元。 他的客户在撞上一辆在州际公路上开刀的拖拉机拖车后受伤。

2016 年,乔纳森作为律师团队的一员,追回了 1,024,280 美元,追回两名警察向一辆逃跑的车辆开枪。

2015 年 1,155,000 月,乔纳森·卡罗尔(Jonathan Carroll)在法庭上对该案进行了将近一年的诉讼后,为一名摩托车手获得了 XNUMX 美元的和解金。 这场车祸使乔纳森的客户几乎整整一年都卧床不起,无法工作或上学。 乔纳森不愿放过任何机会,他带来了一位一流的事故重建师,他能够进行一些关键的计算,以表明他的客户没有过错。 达成公平和解的唯一途径是保持决心并做好充分准备在法庭上抗击此案。

民事诉讼律师乔纳森卡罗尔

在保险公司工作多年后,乔纳森认识到一些保险公司将个人索赔视为商业决策,试图尽可能少地赔付。 乔纳森一直在努力向保险公司表明,在案件早期自愿向受害方支付欠他们的款项,而不是拖延案件并迫使其进行审判更有优势。 通常情况下,法院判决的金额高于保险公司如果提前和解所支付的金额。

乔纳森花了无数个小时为他的客户提供咨询,让他们了解如何在一场毁灭性的车祸中幸存的危险水域中航行。 作为一名经验丰富的伤害律师,乔纳森认识到在车祸中受伤会对客户的生活产生深远的影响。 他们经常面临失业带来的财务挑战、失去交通来源带来的后勤挑战以及试图找到合适的医生来解决他们特定医疗问题的医疗挑战。 他教他的客户如何尽快让他们的生活恢复正常,并作为受伤的幸存者而不是受伤的受害者过上他们的生活。

乔纳森出生于德克萨斯州米德兰,在佛罗里达州德斯廷的翡翠海岸长大。 他于 2001 年在路易斯安那州新奥尔良的杜兰大学获得历史文学学士学位。 乔纳森于 2004 年在新泽西州卡姆登的罗格斯大学获得法学博士学位,在那里他专注于民法研究,并在法律研究和写作方面表现出色。以及口头宣传。 在法学院,乔纳森还在法学院的民事实践诊所代表贫困客户。

2005 年,乔纳森有幸在马里兰州蒙哥马利县巡回法院担任德劳伦斯比尔德法官的书记员。

你可以给 Carroll 先生发电子邮件 乔纳森卡罗尔@jkmfirm.com 或拨打 240-292-7200 在办公室给他打电话。

超级律师
滚动到顶部

Civil Litigation and Personal Injury Attorney
Jonathan Carroll

“It is my privilege to represent some of finest people in the state of Maryland. Just because someone has been seriously hurt does not mean they stop being an exceptional person. In my many years of practice I have helped injured people from all walks of life; athletes, high level executives, farmers and horse trainers, construction workers and homemakers. Some of these folks have been saddled with very serious injuries. What makes them exceptional is their will to try to keep going despite the setbacks of a serious injury. Those are the people that make forcing the insurance companies to do what is right worth the fight.”

 

PARTNER

Jonathan Carroll is the partner in charge of the civil litigation department at Jezic and Moyse. Jonathan has been litigating cases in state and federal courts in Maryland for almost 15 years. Much of that time was spent working for insurance companies, representing them directly as well as defending drivers who injured others in car accidents.

As an experienced personal injury trial lawyer, Jonathan now devotes almost his entire practice to helping individuals who have been injured by the carelessness of others. Jonathan aggressively pursues all options to obtain justice for the injured. He is in court several times a month fighting to get every penny his clients deserve and has obtained multiple six-figure settlements for his clients. In one case, Jonathan worked to help a hair dresser obtain enough funds to start a new career after a permanent debilitating shoulder injury forced her to shut down her hair salon.

In September 2021, a Cecil County jury awarded a large six-figure verdict to Jonathan’s client after deliberating for less than 30 minutes. This client testified how she fought on after a crash forced her to sell her farm. This was truly a heartbreaking event, since she used this farm to give horseback riding lessons to children with special needs.

In 2019, a Montgomery County jury awarded $400,000 to Jonathan’s 89 year-old client in his case against in Allstate. The entire trial lasted approximately 6 hours and there was no offer to settle by Allstate.

In 2018, Jonathan Carroll recovered $350,000 in arbitration against a trucking company in Montgomery County. His client was injured after crashing into a tractor trailer that jack-knifed on the interstate.

In 2016 Jonathan worked as part of a team of lawyers to recover $1,024,280 against two police officers for shooting into the car of a fleeing vehicle.

In April 2015, Jonathan Carroll obtained a $1,155,000 settlement for a motorcyclist after almost a full year of litigating the case in court. This crash sidelined Jonathan’s client for almost an entire year as he stayed in bed, unable to work or go to school. Unwilling to leave anything to chance, Jonathan brought in a top-notch accident re-constructionist who was able to make some key calculations to show his client was not at fault. The only way to reach a fair settlement was to maintain resolve and be fully prepared to fight the case in Court.

Civil Litigation Attorney Jonathan Carroll

Having worked for insurance companies for many years, Jonathan recognizes that some insurance companies treat individual claims as business decisions trying to pay out as little money as possible. Jonathan is always working to show insurance companies that it is more advantageous to voluntarily pay the injured parties what they are owed early in the case, instead of delaying the case and forcing it to trial. Often, the judgments awarded at court are higher than the insurance company would have paid if they settled early.

Jonathan spends countless hours counseling his clients on how to navigate the treacherous waters of surviving a devastating car accident. As an experienced injury lawyer, Jonathan recognizes that being injured in a car accident can have far reaching consequences for his clients’ lives. They are often confronted with financial challenges from being out of work, logistical challenges from losing their source of transportation and medical challenges from trying to find the right doctors to address their specific medical concerns. He teaches his clients how to get their lives back to normal as quickly as possible and live their life as an injury survivor and not an injury victim.

Jonathan was born in Midland, Texas and grew up on the emerald coast in Destin, Florida. He earned his Bachelor of Arts in history at Tulane University in New Orleans, Louisiana in 2001. Jonathan earned his Juris Doctorate at Rutgers University in Camden, New Jersey in 2004 where he concentrated his studies on civil law and excelled in legal research and writing as well as oral advocacy. In law school, Jonathan also represented indigent clients at the law school’s civil practice clinic.

Jonathan had the privilege of serving as law clerk to the Honorable Delawrence Beard in Circuit Court of Maryland for Montgomery County in 2005.

You may email Mr. Carroll at JonathanCarroll@jkmfirm.com or call him in the office at 240-292-7200.

Super Lawyers
Scroll to Top