MD DUI 律师

马里兰州 DUI 或 DWI 律师

马里兰州有两项与“酒后驾车”或在服用其他醉酒物质后驾车有关的单独指控:酒后驾车 (DUI) 或酒后驾车 (DWI)。 要被指控为 DUI 或 DWI,驾驶员必须正在驾驶或实际控制机动车辆,并且血液酒精浓度 (BAC) 为 08 或更高。

对车辆的实际物理控制是通过查看几个因素来确定的; 发动机是否正在运行或点火开关是否打开、人员在车内的位置、人员是否醒着、点火钥匙所在的位置、前灯是否打开以及车辆是否在道路上或已停放合法。

DUI 和 DWI 的区别

DUI 和 DWI 之间的主要区别是学位之一。 酒后驾车要严重得多,需要酒精严重损害一个人的正常协调能力。 DWI 不太严重,需要酒精在一定程度上损害了人的正常协调能力。 与酒后驾车不同,陪审团也可以仅根据 07 的 BAC 认定被告犯有 DWI。

如果一个人在马里兰州的 BAC 为 08 或以上,则被视为“本身”陶醉。

这意味着即使您的实际驾驶不受酒精消费的影响,您也可能被指控犯有 DWI 罪名并被定罪。 您确实有权拒绝接受血液或呼气测试,陪审团可能不会认为这本身就是有罪的证据。

马里兰州酒后驾车处罚

酒后驾驶 (DUI) 是马里兰州的一项刑事指控,可能会受到各种处罚。 初犯者将面临最高 1,000 年的监禁、最高 8 美元的罚款、吊销驾照和 2,000 分的驾驶记录。 第二次违规者可能面临最高两年的监禁、12 美元的罚款、驾照吊销甚至吊销以及驾照扣分 3,000 分。 有 XNUMX 次或以上 DUI 的罪犯将面临最高 XNUMX 年的监禁、XNUMX 美元的罚款以及驾照吊销或驾照吊销。

除上述处罚外, DUI/DWI 定罪 可能导致汽车保险费增加、信用评级下降、旅行限制和各种其他成本。 马里兰州任何被指控犯有任何一种罪行的司机都应该考虑聘请一位经验丰富的马里兰州酒后驾车律师来帮助辩护这项指控,甚至胜诉。

要在马里兰州被控酒驾或 DWI,驾驶员必须正在驾驶或实际控制机动车辆,并且血液酒精浓度 (BAC) 为 08 或更高。

酒驾辩护律师 兰德·露西,最近争论了一个 MVA 安纳波利斯州最高法院的交通问题。 他和律师大卫·莫伊斯 (David Moyse) 和安德鲁·杰兹克 (Andrew Jezic) 处理了 1000 多场 MVA 听证会,就每一个可以想到的法律细节挑战执照暂停。

我们的律师将评估您的交通案件并制定具体的法律策略以打击指控或将潜在后果降至最低。 请立即致电我们马里兰州酒后驾车的律师安排免费咨询。

被选为地区顶级律师之一 超级律师 &
华盛顿人!

安德鲁·V·杰兹奇

连续五年,从 2016 年到 2020 年,《超级律师》杂志将 Jezic 先生评为 马里兰州最好的 100 名律师。 从 2011 年到 2020 年,Andrew Jezic 先生被选为 最佳刑事律师的独家名单 华盛顿杂志。 Jezic 先生在备受瞩目的刑事案件中获胜的案例已出现在许多新闻文章和国家电视节目中,包括 Dateline NBC、Dr. Oz 和 Tucker Carlson 节目。

2017 年,Jezic 先生被马里兰州杰出的法律和商业报纸 Daily Record 评为“最有影响力的马里兰人”之一。 Jezic 先生是马里兰州刑事辩护律师协会的前任主席。 Jezic 先生收到了来自数十个客户的近 100% 的非常积极的评价。

陪审团审判获胜的评论
谷歌评论
Avvo 评论

刑事辩护律师 Andrew V. Jezic
刑事辩护律师 David H. Moyse

大卫·H·莫伊斯

Rockville 刑事辩护律师 David H. Moyse 目前担任蒙哥马利县律师协会刑法部门的联合主席。 自 2008 年作为创始合伙人成立 Jezic & Moyse 以来,他已获得多项显着认可。

其中包括自 2013 年以来被任命为 SuperLawyers,以及 华盛顿杂志在 2017 年、2018 年和 2020 年的顶级律师名单。 Moyse 先生收到了近 100% 的客户好评。

谷歌评论
Avvo 评论

兰德·W·露西

合伙人 Rand W. Lucey 主要处理马里兰州的刑事案件。 他每天在马里兰州的巡回法院和地方法院代表面临各种刑事和严重交通指控的客户。

作为一名刑事辩护律师,露西先生曾在陪审团面前审理过两起一级谋杀案。 2010 年,Lucey 先生说服马里兰州最高法院审理 MVA 案件的上诉,在该案件中,他的委托人被剥夺了聘请律师的权利。 他继续在州最高法院与 Jezic 先生一起辩论该案。

Rand Lucey 在行政上诉和儿童需要帮助 (CINA) 案件中成功为被指控虐待儿童和儿童性虐待的客户辩护。 由于虚假指控和随后的调查扰乱了他们的生活和职业生涯,露西先生的胜利使他的客户能够与家人团聚,重新获得教育事业,并恢复他们的声誉。

刑事辩护律师 Rand W. Lucey

感言


    发送电子邮件

    查询@jezicfirm.com

    我们如何帮助

    我们的律师将评估您的交通案件并制定具体的法律策略以打击指控或将潜在后果降至最低。 请立即致电我们马里兰州酒后驾车的律师安排免费咨询。

    工作日上午 8 点 - 午夜致电我们
    周末上午 9 点至晚上 9 点

    或填写表格以接收免费且保密的咨询。

    滚动到顶部

MD DUI Lawyer

Maryland DUI or DWI Lawyers

Maryland has two separate charges related to “drunk driving” or driving after consuming other inebriating substances: Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol (DUI) or Driving While Impaired by Alcohol (DWI). To be charged with a DUI or DWI, a driver must be operating or in actual physical control of a motor vehicle and have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or greater.

Actual physical control over a vehicle is determined by looking at several factors; whether or not the engine is running or ignition is on, where the person is positioned in the vehicle, if the person is awake, where the ignition key is located, if the headlights are on, and if the vehicle is in a roadway or parked legally.

Difference between DUI and DWI

The key distinction between a DUI and DWI is one of degree. A DUI is much more serious and requires that a person’s normal coordination be substantially impaired by alcohol. A DWI is less serious and requires that alcohol has impaired the person’s normal coordination to some extent. A jury is also permitted to find that a defendant is guilty of a DWI based solely on a BAC of .07, unlike a DUI.

A person is considered “per se” intoxicated if their BAC is .08 or above in Maryland.

This means that you can be charged with, and convicted of a DWI, even though your actual driving was not affected by your alcohol consumption. You do have the right to refuse to submit to a blood or breath test, and a jury may not consider this as per se proof of guilt.

Selected as one of area's top lawyers in SUPERLAWYERS &
The WASHINGTONIAN!

Penalties for DUI in Maryland

Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol (DUI) is a criminal charge in Maryland that can potentially carry a wide variety of penalties. First offenders face up to one year in prison, fines of up to $1,000, suspension of your driver’s license, and 8 points on your driving record. Second time offenders face the possibility of up to two years in jail, $2,000 in fines, driver’s license suspension or even revocation, and 12 points on your license. Offenders with three or more DUIs face up to three years in jail, $3,000 in fines, and driver’s license suspension or license revocation.

In addition to the above penalties, a DUI/DWI conviction can lead to increased auto insurance premiums, decreased credit ratings, travel restrictions, and various other costs. Any driver in Maryland who has been charged with either offense should consider hiring an experienced Maryland DUI lawyer to help defend against this charge and even beat the case.

To be charged with a DUI or DWI in Maryland, a driver must be operating or in actual physical control of a motor vehicle and have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or greater.

DUI defense lawyer Rand Lucey, recently argued an MVA traffic issue before the State's highest court in Annapolis. He and attorneys David Moyse and Andrew Jezic have handled over 1000 MVA hearings, challenging license suspensions on every conceivable fine point of law.

Our lawyers will evaluate your traffic case and develop a specific legal strategy to beat the charges or minimize the potential consequences. Please call our Maryland DUI lawyers today to schedule a free consultation.

Andrew V. Jezic

Five years in a row, from 2016-2020, Super Lawyers magazine has recognized Mr. Jezic as one of the best 100 lawyers in all of Maryland. From 2011 to 2020, Mr Andrew Jezic was selected to the very exclusive list of best criminal lawyers by Washingtonian magazine. Mr. Jezic’s wins in high-profile criminal cases have been featured in many news articles and on national TV shows, including Dateline NBC, Dr. Oz, and the Tucker Carlson show.

In 2017 Mr. Jezic was honored as one of the “Most Influential Marylanders” by the Daily Record, Maryland’s preeminent legal and business newspaper. Mr. Jezic is a past president of the Maryland Criminal Defense Attorney’s Association. Mr. Jezic has received nearly 100 percent of very positive reviews from scores of clients.

Reviews of Jury Trial Wins
Google Reviews
Avvo Reviews

Criminal Defense Attorney Andrew V. Jezic
Criminal Defense Attorney David H. Moyse

DAVID H. MOYSE

Rockville Criminal defense lawyer David H. Moyse currently serves as co-chair of the Montgomery County Bar Association’s Criminal Law Section. Since forming Jezic & Moyse as a founding partner in 2008, he has received several notable recognitions.

They include being named to SuperLawyers since 2013, and the Washingtonian magazine’s Top Lawyers list in 2017, 2018 and 2020. Mr. Moyse has received nearly 100 percent of glowing reviews from clients.

Google Reviews
Avvo Reviews

Rand W. Lucey

Rand W. Lucey, a partner, primarily handles criminal cases in the state of Maryland. He represents clients facing a variety of criminal and serious traffic charges everyday in both Circuit and District Courts in Maryland.

As a criminal defense lawyer Mr. Lucey has tried two first degree murder cases before a jury. In 2010, Mr. Lucey convinced the highest court of Maryland to hear the appeal of an MVA case in which his client was denied the right to counsel. He went on to argue that case along with Mr. Jezic before the State's highest court.

Rand Lucey has successfully defended clients accused of child abuse and child sexual abuse in administrative appeals and Child in Need of Assistance (CINA) cases.  With their lives and careers upended by false allegations and the ensuing investigations, Mr. Lucey’s victories have allowed his clients to reunite with family, reclaim education careers, and restore their reputations.

Criminal Defense Attorney Rand W. Lucey

Testimonials


    Email us

    inquiries@jezicfirm.com

    How we can help

    Our lawyers will evaluate your traffic case and develop a specific legal strategy to beat the charges or minimize the potential consequences. Please call our Maryland DUI lawyers today to schedule a free consultation.

    Call us 8am  -  10pm

    Or fill out the form to receive a free and confidential consultation.

    Scroll to Top