法律服务
克里斯汀·B·杜福尔

法律顾问

Christine B. DuFour 自 1990 年以来一直在马里兰州获得执业律师资格。DuFour 女士毕业于维拉诺瓦大学和天主教大学哥伦布法学院。 她是马里兰州律师协会和美国最高法院的成员。 DuFour 女士是马里兰州刑事辩护律师协会的一名官员; 马里兰州律师协会刑法科委员会的指定成员; 全国刑事辩护律师协会会员; 并且是卡罗琳县和塔尔博特县律师协会的成员。

克里斯汀·杜福尔律师

她曾在私人执业以及蒙哥马利县公设辩护人办公室从事刑事辩护。 在蒙哥马利县公设辩护人办公室期间,DuFour 女士成功地在陪审团面前对谋杀、强奸和武装抢劫案件提起诉讼,并获得无罪释放。 除了重罪审判工作之外,DuFour 女士还在地方法院和少年法院的法官面前提起了数百起刑事案件的诉讼。 DuFour 女士一直活跃于蒙哥马利县律师协会,担任多个部门的主席,并最终成为该律师协会的秘书。 DuFour 女士被任命为 Inns of Court 并获得认可为法院大律师。 她还被上诉法院品格委员会任命采访马里兰律师协会的潜在新成员,以评估他们的品格和正直。

DuFour 女士还是她孩子学校的一名积极志愿者,参与了 Meals on Wheels、Center City Consortium 和许多其他慈善机构。 在公设辩护人办公室任职后,DuFour 女士在安纳波利斯担任当时的代表 Mark K. Shriver 的立法助理,在罗克维尔担任 Albright 和 Rhodes 的顾问并从事刑事辩护。 然后,DuFour 女士决定休息一下,留在家里抚养她的三个孩子。

2009 年搬到东海岸后,杜福尔女士重新全职从事法律工作,并再次重新加入公设辩护人办公室。 DuFour 女士在 Caroline 县为客户辩护的机构工作了 4 年,在那里她在陪审团面前审理了许多案件,并在盗窃、醉酒时骑自行车和入室盗窃案件中被判无罪。 当智能手机刚开始流行时,DuFour 女士在一起毒品相关案件中成功压制了手机数据的证据。 这发生在美国最高法院在莱利案的裁决之前,该裁决为警方如何以及何时可以搜索智能手机提供了指导。 最近,DuFour 女士在塔尔博特县工作了八年,最后三年担任监督律师。 2014 年,DuFour 女士在 Talbot 县陪审团审理的第一个大案子,她的委托人被控两项企图谋杀两名马里兰州警察的罪名,以及另外一项一级和二级袭击罪。 该案涉及高速追车,后来变成了脚追,据称客户向警察开枪,警察又开了 4 枪。 由于客户几个小时都没有被逮捕,县里的学校被封锁了。 从来没有找到枪。 在初步听证会上,DuFour 女士成功地辩称,该州缺乏可能的理由来起诉其中一项谋杀未遂罪名,因此该罪名被驳回。 然后,DuFour 女士对预审动议提起诉讼,并成功地阻止了国家召集某些专家进行审判。 最后,在陪审团审判结束时,她的委托人被判无罪释放所有重罪,包括可能判处无期徒刑的谋杀未遂罪。 她的客户被判犯有两项轻罪、鲁莽危害和轻罪交通罪。 最近,DuFour 女士在缺乏任何物理或科学证据的二级强奸案中获得了 Stet(州拒绝起诉)。 指控仅基于申诉人的话。

DuFour 女士在塔尔博特县办公室的 8 年中继续在塔尔博特县地区法院和巡回法院的法官面前代表众多客户。 在处理谋杀、强奸、车辆杀人和轻罪等案件时,她与州检察官办公室和执法机构的成员非常熟悉。 除了执业之外,2013 年,DuFour 女士还被当时的马里兰州公设辩护人 Paul DeWolfe 先生选为该机构政府关系团队的三名成员之一。 在作为该团队成员的 6 年中,DuFour 女士成功游说取消死刑,取消对低级毒贩的强制性最低刑罚,取消对某些被吊销驾照驾驶的类别的监禁处罚,以及《好心人法》的实施。 DuFour 女士就许多会改变证据规则或刑事法规要素的立法作证。 DuFour 女士还成功地倡导在大多数情况下取消现金保释并实施强有力的审前监督计划。 这种倡导使 DuFour 女士深入研究了马里兰州的证据规则、法规和刑事法规,这使她成为法庭上更好的律师。

DuFour 女士作为 Talbot Mentors 的现任董事会成员、Mid-Shore Pro Bono 的前任主席、Habitat Choptank 的前筹款人、初级帆船筹款人以及 Talbot Interfaith Homeless Shelter 的支持者,仍然活跃在 Talbot 县社区。

DuFour 女士与 Jezic and Moyse, LLC 一起在东海岸开设了他们的第一家办事处。 DuFour 女士将继续以她在 OPD 代表她的客户的奉献精神和热情以及她在州立法机构的倡导来代表她的客户。

可以通过以下方式联系 DuFour 女士 Christine.Dufour@Jezicfirm.com

滚动到顶部

Attorney
Christine B. DuFour

OF COUNSEL

Christine B. DuFour has been licensed to practice law in Maryland since 1990. Ms. DuFour is a graduate of Villanova University and the Columbus School of Law at Catholic University. She is a member of the Maryland State Bar and the United State's Supreme Court. Ms. DuFour is an officer for the Maryland Criminal Defense Attorneys’ Association; an appointed member of the Maryland State Bar Association Criminal Law Section Council; a member of the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers; and a member of both the Caroline County and Talbot County Bar Associations.

Attorney Christine DuFour

She has practiced criminal defense both in private practice as well as with the Office of the Public Defender in Montgomery County. While at the Office of the Public Defender in  Montgomery County, Ms. DuFour successfully litigated murder, rape, and armed robbery cases before juries and secured acquittals. In addition to felony trial work, Ms. DuFour litigated hundreds of criminal cases before judges sitting in the District Court as well as the Juvenile Court. Ms. DuFour remained active in the Montgomery County Bar as the chair of several sections and ultimately became Secretary of that Bar Association. Ms. DuFour was appointed to the Inns of Court and received recognition as a Barrister of the Court. She was also appointed by the Court of Appeals Character Committee to interview prospective new members of the Maryland Bar to evaluate their character and integrity.

Ms. DuFour was also an active volunteer at her childrens' schools, with Meals on Wheels, Center City Consortium, and numerous other charities. Following her first tenure at the Office of the Public Defender, Ms. DuFour worked as a legislative aide to then Delegate Mark K. Shriver in Annapolis, was Of Counsel to Albright and Rhodes in Rockville and practiced criminal defense. Ms. DuFour then decided to take a break to remain home to raise her three children.

After moving to the Eastern Shore in 2009, Ms. DuFour returned to the practice of law full time and rejoined the Office of the Public Defender once again. Ms. DuFour spent 4 years with the agency defending clients in Caroline County where she tried numerous cases before juries and received acquittals in theft, biking while intoxicated, and burglary cases. Ms. DuFour successfully suppressed evidence of cell phone data in a drug related case when smart phones first became popular. This took place prior to the US Supreme Court decision in Riley which provided guidance on how and when the police can search smartphones. Most recently, Ms. DuFour spent eight years in Talbot County with the last three as the supervising attorney. Ms. DuFour's first big case before a jury in Talbot County was in  2014 where her client was charged with two counts of  attempted murder of two Maryland State Troopers as well as additional counts of assault in the first and second degrees. The case involved a high speed car chase that turned into a foot chase where it was alleged the client fired a gun at the troopers who in turn fired 4 shots. The county schools were locked down since the client was not apprehended for several hours. No gun was ever found. At the preliminary hearing, Ms. DuFour successfully argued that the State lacked probable cause to prosecute in one of the attempted murder counts and the count was dismissed. Ms. DuFour then litigated pre-trial motions and successfully precluded the State from calling certain experts at trial. Finally, at the close of the jury trial, her client was acquitted of all the felonies including the attempted murder count which carried the potential of a life sentence. Her client was convicted of two counts of misdemeanor reckless endangerment and misdemeanor traffic offenses. Most recently, Ms. DuFour obtained a Stet (State Declined to Prosecute) in a Second Degree Rape case that lacked any physical or scientific evidence. The charge was based on the complainant's word alone.

Ms. DuFour continued to represent numerous clients before judges in both the District and Circuit Courts for Talbot County during the 8 years she remained with the agency in the Talbot County Office. She has become well acquainted with the members of the State Attorney's Office and law enforcement agencies while litigating cases including murder, rape, vehicular homicide, and misdemeanor offenses. In addition to her practice, in 2013, Ms. DuFour was selected by Mr. Paul DeWolfe, then the Public Defender for the State of Maryland, to be one of three members of the agency's Government Relations Team. During the 6 years as part of that team, Ms. DuFour successfully lobbied for the elimination of the death penalty, the elimination of mandatory minimum sentences for low level drug dealers,  the elimination of jail penalties for certain classes of driving on a suspended license, and the implementation of the Good Samaritan Law. Ms.DuFour testified on numerous  pieces of legislation that would alter the rules of evidence or the elements of criminal statutes. Ms.DuFour also advocated successfully for the elimination of cash bail in most instances and the implementation of robust pre-trial supervision programs. This advocacy caused Ms.DuFour to do a deep dive into the evidentiary rules, regulations, and criminal statutes of the State of Maryland which made her a better attorney in the courtroom.

Ms.DuFour remains active in the Talbot County community as a current board member of Talbot Mentors, a past president of Mid-Shore Pro Bono, a former fundraiser for Habitat Choptank, a junior sailing fundraiser, and supporter of Talbot Interfaith Homeless Shelter.

Ms. DuFour joins Jezic and Moyse, LLC in opening their first office on the Eastern Shore. Ms. DuFour will continue to represent her clients with the dedication and zeal she brought to the representation of her clients with OPD and her advocacy in the State legislature.

Ms. DuFour can be reached at Christine.Dufour@Jezicfirm.com

Scroll to Top