移民律师
阿斯特丽德·特洛-罗德里格斯

Astrid Tello-Rodriguez 是 Jezic & Moyse 的马里兰州刑事辩护律师。 在成为执业律师之前,Tello-Rodriguez 女士曾在该公司担任法律助理。 在那个职位上,她在移民和刑事辩护部门工作,协助律师准备移民申请和审判材料。 第一次陪审团审判 Tello-Rodriguez 女士协助完成了对性犯罪指控的“无罪”判决。

Tello-Rodriguez 女士有着热情地为有需要的人服务并帮助人们获得第二次生命机会的历史。 她全心全意地相信,每个在我们的司法系统中苦苦挣扎的人都应该得到积极的代表,以便在法庭上有一个真正公平的机会。

Tello-Rodriguez 女士在伊利诺伊州罗克岛的奥古斯塔纳学院获得本科学位。 她获得了心理学文学学士学位,毕业 以最高的荣誉,入选了 Phi Beta Kappa 学术荣誉学会,并为她的学校获得了该州的学生林肯奖得主奖。 毕业后,Tello-Rodriguez 女士继续在伊利诺伊大学厄巴纳-香槟分校获得社会工作硕士学位 (MSW),并获得了社会工作学院 Suze Orman 奖。

在上法学院之前,Tello-Rodriguez 女士拥有与不同人群打交道的各种经验。 在完成她的 MSW 时,她在住宅设施中与处于危险中的青年一起工作。 毕业后,她在 World Relief Moline 担任就业专家,协助新安置的难民,后来晋升为就业经理。 就在法学院之前,Tello-Rodriguez 女士是奥古斯塔纳学院多元文化学生生活主任的助理,并与有色人种学生一起工作。

Tello-Rodriguez 女士在爱荷华大学法学院获得法学博士学位。 作为一名法学院学生,她担任过各种公共服务职位。 她自愿参加了爱荷华州法律的公民律师计划,在那里她研究了爱荷华州最高法院司法救助委员会的战略规划最佳实践。 她还曾在马里兰州巴尔的摩的 Tahirih 司法中心担任移民法律实习生。 在那里,她协助为逃离基于性别的暴力的客户准备时间敏感的移民案件档案。 作为 FAMM 富有同情心的释放信息交换所的实习生,Tello-Rodriguez 女士跟踪联邦案件并分析法院命令和拒绝修改判决。

然而,正是 Tello-Rodriguez 女士作为爱荷华州法学院联邦刑事辩护诊所的一名获得认证的法律学生从业者的工作激发了她对刑事辩护的热情。 在诊所,Tello-Rodriguez 女士代表因联邦毒品定罪而寻求减刑和联邦宽大处理的客户。

Tello-Rodriguez 女士是来自委内瑞拉的自豪移民。 小时候,她随母亲移民到伊利诺伊州,并在爱荷华州长大。 她精通西班牙语,曾担任​​口译员和笔译员。 自 2019 年以来,她一直在 Tapestry Farms 的董事会任职,这是一家位于爱荷华州达文波特的非营利性难民服务机构。 Tello-Rodriguez 女士最近搬到了马里兰州,喜欢探索该州的公园和历史遗迹。 她喜欢和家人一起在户外度过时光。

可以通过以下方式联系到 Tello-Rodriguez 女士 astrid@Jezicfirm.com.

阿斯特丽德·特洛-罗德里格斯律师
滚动到顶部

Criminal Defense Attorney
Astrid Tello-Rodriguez

Astrid Tello-Rodriguez is a Maryland criminal defense attorney with Jezic & Moyse. Prior to becoming a licensed attorney, Ms. Tello-Rodriguez worked as a law clerk for the firm. In that position, she worked in both the immigration and criminal defense departments assisting attorneys in preparing immigration filings and materials for trial. The first jury-trial Ms. Tello-Rodriguez assisted with concluded in a “Not Guilty” verdict for a sexual offense charge.

Ms. Tello-Rodriguez has a history of passionately serving individuals in need and helping folks get a second chance in life. She whole heartedly believes that every individual drudging through our justice system deserves zealous representation in order to have a truly fair opportunity in court.

Ms. Tello-Rodriguez earned her undergraduate degree from Augustana College in Rock Island, IL. She earned her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, graduated summa cum laude, was inducted into the Phi Beta Kappa academic honor society, and received the state’s Student Lincoln Laureate Award for her school. After graduating, Ms. Tello-Rodriguez went on to earn her master’s in social work (MSW) from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and earned the School of Social Work Suze Orman Award.

Before law school, Ms. Tello-Rodriguez had a variety of experiences with diverse populations. While completing her MSW, she worked with at-risk youth at a residential facility. Post-graduation, she worked with World Relief Moline as an employment specialist assisting newly resettled refugees and was later promoted to employment manager. Immediately prior to law school, Ms. Tello-Rodriguez was the Assistant to the Director of Multicultural Student Life at Augustana College and worked with students of color.

Ms. Tello-Rodriguez earned her Juris Doctor from the University of Iowa College of Law. As a law student, she held a variety of public service positions. She volunteered in Iowa Law’s Citizen Lawyer Program where she researched strategic planning best practices for the Iowa Supreme Court’s Access to Justice Commission. She also worked as an immigration legal intern for the Tahirih Justice Center in Baltimore, MD. There, she assisted in preparing time-sensitive immigration case filings for clients fleeing gender-based violence. As an intern for FAMM’s Compassionate Release Clearinghouse, Ms. Tello-Rodriguez tracked federal cases and analyzed court orders and denials for sentence modifications.

However, it was Ms. Tello-Rodriguez’s work as a certified law student practitioner in Iowa Law’s Federal Criminal Defense Clinic that sparked her enthusiasm for criminal defense. In Clinic, Ms. Tello-Rodriguez represented clients with federal drug convictions seeking sentence reductions and federal clemency.

Ms. Tello-Rodriguez is a proud immigrant from Venezuela. As a young child, she immigrated with her mother to Illinois and grew up in Iowa. She is fluent in Spanish and has held positions as an interpreter and translator. Since 2019, she has served on the Board of Directors of Tapestry Farms, a non-profit serving refugees in Davenport, Iowa. Ms. Tello-Rodriguez recently moved to Maryland and enjoys exploring the state's parks and historical sites. She loves spending time outdoors with her family.

Ms. Tello-Rodriguez can be reached at astrid@Jezicfirm.com.

Attorney Astrid Tello-Rodriguez
Scroll to Top