人身伤害律师
詹姆斯·霍夫曼

律师

James Hoffmann 拥有超过 20 年的律师经验,为他在 Jezic & Moyse 从事的大型人身伤害业务带来了丰富的经验。 霍夫曼先生积极地为疏忽司机的受害者寻求公正的赔偿。 他了解事故可能造成的毁灭性的、改变生活的损害。 他努力争取让他的客户报销医疗费用,并赔偿事故可能造成的痛苦、工资损失和不便。

霍夫曼先生还在一家大型保险公司工作了六年。 由于霍夫曼先生的内部经验,他对保险公司如何评估针对他们提出的索赔有第一手资料; 并且他还拥有专门的专业知识来规划有效的策略,以最大限度地提高客户的回收率。

霍夫曼先生以其坚韧和进取心而闻名。 霍夫曼先生最近的成功例子包括:

  • 自 2019 年以来,霍夫曼先生获得的和解和判决总计超过 8.5 百万加元 代表他的客户。 他经常强迫保险公司支付最高保单限额以解决案件。
  • 2021 年 XNUMX 月,霍夫曼先生获得了一项判决 $400,000.00 对于他被职业拳击手殴打的客户。
  • 在最近的陪审团审判中,霍夫曼先生获得了陪审团的联合裁决 $600,000.00 支持三名在车祸中受伤的说西班牙语的客户。 霍夫曼先生如此有效地传达了他客户的案子,以至于陪审团裁定 超过 XNUMX 倍保险公司的和解提议. 此外,保险公司全额支付,加上利息,即使判决 保单限额增加了一倍多。
  • 2022 年 XNUMX 月,霍夫曼先生为他的客户 $175,000.00 陪审团在蒙哥马利县对一起机动车撞车事故进行审判后作出的判决。
  • 霍夫曼先生最近在没有提起诉讼的情况下解决了一起餐厅滑倒案,共计 $165,000.00.

 

 

youtube-视频-缩略图

Hoffmann 先生是一位自学成才的讲西班牙语的人,并代表讲西班牙语和讲英语的客户。

人身伤害律师 James Hoffmann

霍夫曼先生以优异成绩毕业于马里兰大学法学院,在毕业班中名列前 4%。 他因学术卓越而获得了许多奖项,包括头巾勋章; 美国家庭关系、合同和商业票据法学奖; 以及 Morton P. Fisher 法官遗产税、赠与税和所得税纪念奖。

霍夫曼先生是马里兰州和哥伦比亚特区律师协会的活跃成员。 他是马里兰州司法协会的成员; 华盛顿特区大都会审判律师协会; 蒙哥马利县律师协会; 和安妮阿伦德尔律师协会。

霍夫曼先生和他了不起的妻子罗谢尔住在塞弗纳公园。 他们有两个儿子——机械工程师安迪和有抱负的物理治疗师凯尔。

霍夫曼先生的联系方式是 jhoffmann@jezicfirm.com.

 

 

“先生。 詹姆斯霍夫曼帮助我度过了一段非常困难的时期。 他是一位非常可靠和细心的律师。 我强烈推荐他。”——安娜·博拉诺斯

 

“2019 年,Jezic 和 Moyse 律师事务所的律师 James Hoffmann 成功地代表我进行了抗争,当时我被两名不同的汽车司机追尾而被救护车送往医院,他们的汽车保险公司不愿意为我的汽车损坏赔偿或者他们的两辆车都摧毁了我的车尾后我的身体受伤。

我的感激之情是霍夫曼先生在他热情的多语种律师助理的帮助下认真地协商了我的需求。 我的建议是使用 Jezic 和 Moyse 公司来满足您的法律要求。” ——小弗朗西斯·麦基

滚动到顶部

Personal Injury Attorney
James Hoffmann

ATTORNEY

With over 20 years as an attorney, James Hoffmann brings a tremendous amount of experience to the large personal injury practice he maintains at Jezic & Moyse.  Mr. Hoffmann aggressively pursues just compensation for the victims of negligent drivers.  He understands the devastating, life-changing damage that can result from an accident. He fights hard to get his clients reimbursement for medical expenses and compensation for the pain and suffering, lost wages, and inconvenience that an accident can cause.

Mr. Hoffmann also spent six years working for a large insurance company.  Because of Mr. Hoffmann’s inside experience, he has firsthand knowledge as to how insurance companies value claims that are made against them; and he also has special expertise to plan effective strategies to maximize his clients’ recoveries.

Mr. Hoffmann is known for his tenacity and aggressiveness. Recent examples of Mr. Hoffmann’s success include the following:

  • Since 2019, Mr. Hoffmann has obtained settlements and verdicts totaling over $8.5 million on behalf of his clients.  He routinely forces insurance companies to pay their maximum policy limits to settle cases.
  • In October 2021, Mr. Hoffmann got a verdict of $400,000.00 for his client who had been beaten by a professional boxer.
  • In a recent jury trial, Mr. Hoffmann obtained a combined jury verdict of $600,000.00 in favor of three Spanish-speaking clients who had been injured in a car accident. Mr. Hoffmann communicated his clients' case so effectively that the jury awarded more than ELEVEN TIMES the insurance company’s settlement offer. Furthermore, the insurance company paid in full, plus interest, even though the verdict more than doubled the policy limits.
  • In October 2022, Mr. Hoffmann got his client a $175,000.00 verdict after a jury trial in Montgomery County relating to a motor vehicle crash.
  • Mr. Hoffmann recently settled a restaurant slip-and-fall case without bringing suit for a total of $165,000.00.

 

 

youtube-video-thumbnail

Mr. Hoffmann is a self-taught Spanish-speaker and represents both Spanish-speaking and English-speaking clients.

Personal Injury Attorney James Hoffmann

Mr. Hoffmann graduated with honors from the University of Maryland School of Law, ranked in the top 4% of his graduating class. He earned many awards for academic excellence, including Order of the Coif; American Jurisprudence Awards for Domestic Relations, Contracts, and Commercial Paper; and Judge Morton P. Fisher Memorial Prizes for Estate & Gift Taxation and Income Taxation.

Mr. Hoffmann is an active member of the bars of Maryland and the District of Columbia. He is a member of the Maryland Association for Justice; the Trial Lawyers Association of Metropolitan Washington D.C.; the Montgomery County Bar Association; and the Anne Arundel Bar Association.

Mr. Hoffmann and his amazing wife Rochelle live in Severna Park.  They have two sons – Andy, a mechanical engineer, and Kyle, an aspiring physical therapist.

Mr. Hoffmann can be reached at jhoffmann@jezicfirm.com.

 

 

“Mr. James Hoffman helped me through a very difficult time. He is a very reliable and attentive attorney. I highly recommend him." - Anna Bolanos

 

“In 2019, James Hoffmann, an attorney with the Jezic and Moyse law firm successfully fought on my behalf when I was driven by ambulance to the hospital from a rear collision by two different car drivers whose auto insurance companies were unwilling to cover my car's damages or my physical injuries after both of their cars destroyed the rear end of my car.

My gratefulness is Mr. Hoffmann negotiated my needs diligently with the help of his cordial multilingual paralegal staff. My recommendation is to use the Jezic and Moyse firm for your legal requirements.” - Francis Mackey Jr

Scroll to Top