刑事辩护律师
安德鲁·V·杰兹奇

创始合伙人

2022 年,Superlawyers 杂志将 Jezic 先生评为 马里兰州前 10 名最佳律师 (在 40,000 名律师中)。 从 2016 年到 2021 年,Superlawyers 将 Jezic 先生票选为马里兰州最好的 100 名律师的独家团队。 从 2011 年到 2020 年,Andrew Jezic 先生被选为 最佳刑事律师的独家名单 by 华盛顿杂志.

Jezic 先生在备受瞩目的刑事案件中的胜诉在许多方面都有报道 新闻文章 和国家电视节目,包括 NBC电视台Dateline节目, 奥兹博士和塔克卡尔森秀。 Jezic 先生收到了近 100% 的非常 正面评价 来自数十位客户。

马里兰州刑事辩护律师 Andrew V. Jezic 担任马里兰州检察官近八年,在蒙哥马利县和安妮阿伦德尔县起诉了一些最严重的重罪案件。 Jezic 先生是马里兰州刑事辩护律师协会的前任主席。 2017 年,Jezic 先生被马里兰州杰出的法律和商业报纸《每日记录》评为“最具影响力的马里兰人”之一。

作为马里兰州的刑事辩护律师,Jezic 先生积极代表全州和华盛顿特区面临谋杀、强奸和持械抢劫等严重指控的被告。 在担任诉讼律师的 27 年中,Jezic 先生处理了 120 起陪审团审判和 95 起凶杀案。

Jezic 先生的主要关注点是获胜——无罪判决或解雇。 否则,他的目标是获得大多数人认为超出预期的结果。 为此,Jezic 先生在为客户赢得陪审团审判方面取得了惊人的成功记录: 87% 的陪审团审判 作为辩护律师已经为客户带来了某种类型的胜利——无罪判决、陪审团悬而未决、审判失败、审判中的意外之财交易,或法官或上诉法院批准的新审判。 例如,Jezic 先生 14 年没有在蒙哥马利县的虐待儿童陪审团审判中败诉(14 次陪审团审判)。

安德鲁·耶齐奇

Jezic 先生被选为三个最负盛名的审判律师组织,这反映了他作为马里兰州领先的刑事辩护律师之一的声誉。 首先,Jezic 先生是 美国出庭律师学院,一个仅限邀请的小组,由每个州领先的 XNUMX% 的审判律师组成。 其次,他是蒙哥马利县审判法院提名委员会的成员,该委员会是司法候选人的最终审查组织,将精简的名单传递给州长。 第三,Jezic 先生是马里兰州律师协会刑事模式陪审团指导委员会的成员,该委员会负责起草刑事审判结束时正式陪审团指示的最终语言。

其他三项成就突出了 Jezic 先生作为该州最高知名度和最具挑战性案件的“首选”刑事辩护律师的地位。 首先,Jezic 先生是这本广受尊敬的书的合著者, 马里兰州忏悔法,由 Thompson/West 于 2003 年首次出版,现在是第十七版。 Jezic 先生 1600 页的书已在马里兰州最高和中级上诉法院的十二份报告意见中被引用或引用。 马里兰州刑法学者小查尔斯·E·莫伊兰法官在发表的意见中写道:“马里兰州忏悔法的主要学术权威是 Jezic、Molony、Nolan 和 Woodward, 马里兰州忏悔法。” 其次,Jezic 先生经常为全州的律师和法官讲授供词法,其中两次只在他们的“司法学院”给法官讲课。 第三,Jezic 先生经常被称为刑法专家 出庭作证 在安纳波利斯的立法机关前。 Most recently, he was hired as the criminal law expert by the Attorney Grievance Commission for the disciplinary proceedings against a formerly elected county prosecutor who was accused of 多次违反道德.

审判胜利

Jezic 先生赢了 许多无罪释放和解雇 在高调和严重的重罪案件中。 对于这些小样本 成功案例,请看链接 最新资讯.

2022 年,经过 9 天的艰苦审判,弗雷德里克陪审团裁定耶齐克先生的当事人强奸无罪,这是弗雷德里克陪审团在两周内第二次作出无罪判决(阅读文章).

2021年, 耶日奇 说服霍华德县陪审团宣布他的客户在谋杀案中无罪,在该案中客户被指控杀害了自己的儿子(阅读文章).

2018 年,在华盛顿县的一起谋杀案中,Jezic 先生获得了所有谋杀和谋杀未遂指控的无罪释放 (阅读文章)

2018 年 XNUMX 月,经过三周的审判,Jezic 先生还赢得了乔治王子县一起谋杀案所有指控的无罪判决。  (见华盛顿邮报文章).

2018 年,Jezic 先生代表了 FBI 对最高法院提名人的调查中最关键的证人之一,现任法官布雷特·卡瓦诺 (Brett Kavanaugh)。

2017 年,经过长达三周的凶杀案审判,蒙哥马利县的陪审团在经过 17 小时的审议后被彻底绞死,让杰齐克先生的委托人有机会再争取一天的无罪释放 (“华盛顿邮报”).

 

“如果您陷入困境并需要法律经验,Jezic & Moyse 无疑是您想要的人选。 当我第一次见到 Jezic 先生时,我面临着没有保释的虚假谋杀指控。 从第一天开始,从 1 年开始,Jezic & Moyse 团队就面临着长达 3 年的漫长而充满压力的过程。 我强烈推荐 Jezic 先生,他非常有决心为您带来最好的结果,同时还会一路教育您。 我向你保证,Jezic 先生从来没有把我引向错误的方向,如果我有问题或疑问,很容易与我保持联系。 话虽如此,我被无罪释放,现在可以和我的未婚夫和孩子继续正常的生活。 因此,我再次感谢 Jezic & Moyse 的辛勤工作和奉献精神,这不会被遗忘。 我强烈推荐这家律师事务所。 我强烈推荐 Jezic 先生。” ——皮埃尔·奎恩

“我由 Andrew Jezic 先生代表参加陪审团审理的一起刑事案件,这起案件在眨眼间就彻底颠覆了我和我所爱之人的生活。Jezic 先生对国家证人的盘问是一个完美的战略一系列问题来揭开真相。观察 Jezic 先生揭露国家证人并听到他们自相矛盾的能力,是他知识、多年经验、专业精神和热情的完美展示。最后,他的闭幕词是真实的,真诚的,真诚的。从案件开始到结束,我不仅看到而且感受到Jezic先生对我和我家人未来的真诚和绝对真实的关心。[…]他与我和我的家人不断的沟通通过案件的每一步让我们总觉得他在我们身边。他的指导和道义支持的话让我一直站着。——奥兰多·科菲尔德

“Andrew Jezic 是根据一位备受尊敬的律师的建议而被保留的,他说“作为一名进入陪审团审判的检察官,我想看到的最后一位辩护律师是 Andrew Jezic”。壮丽的人物强大的律师。安迪包围了我最优秀的一群人,包括 Gary Smith 和 Matthias Meuwissen,在他的领导下,他们在我们生命中最糟糕的时期维护了他们的专业精神、知识、道德和对我妻子和我的同情心。每个人都想赢,但安迪和他的团队愿意不知疲倦地工作,准备为你赢得胜利。安迪是一名律师,他始终表现得像个绅士,如果合适的话,他会变成鲨鱼。在陪审团审判结束时,我被无罪释放. 有人问我安迪是否和我想象的一样好。我的回答是我不知道有这么好的存在。 ——斯蒂芬·塔克

陪审团认定我对所有指控均无罪,包括:

一级谋杀我 1 年的丈夫

我的律师和他们的团队为在第一次尝试中完成此案所做的所有辛勤工作,我都欠他们太多。 由于他们所有的时间、承诺和坚韧,我再次以自由女性的身份生活。

被拘留 17 个月的后果是一种精神上和身体上的可怕折磨,尤其是当你被错误地指控时。 Jezic 先生来了,给了我保持冷静和放心的现实理由。 这种诚实和指导帮助我度过了这场噩梦。 作为一个联合力量,每个人都在为表明真相的辩护而努力——我对谋杀我丈夫是无辜的。

Jezic 先生精彩的盘问揭示了真相,他两小时的结束辩论是真正的杰作。 经过几个小时的审议,我听到陪审团说了这两个神奇的词,“不认罪”,从各个方面来说,我都恢复了自由和生活。 上帝保佑。

2017 年,Jezic 先生在蒙哥马利县几十年来最引人注目的案件之一中为客户取得了成功 - 在“罗克维尔高中强奸案”中 - 引导他的客户度过了全国媒体关注的漩涡,包括对其客户的贬低评论来自白宫发言人肖恩·斯派塞。 与所有的期望和炒作相反,对 Jezic 先生客户的所有强奸和性犯罪指控都被完全驳回 (见帖子文章).

2017 年,Jezic 先生在陪审团审判前夕说服检察官完全驳回对其当事人的所有性犯罪指控。 (见帖子文章)

2015 年,陪审团观看了对 Jezic 先生委托人的审讯录像,在此期间,委托人几乎供认了罪行。 经过六天的审判,陪审团作出了令人惊讶的裁决,宣布杰齐克先生的委托人无罪释放所有指控。 (见帖子文章).

在四次不同的陪审团审判中,Jezic 先生对国家主要证人进行了严厉的盘问后,检察官放弃并 在陪审团面前驳回所有指控。

视频库

2010 年,两个不同司法管辖区的检察官 解雇了 针对 Jezic 先生客户的案件,在每个案件的陪审团听取了杰齐奇先生对投诉证人的诘问后 (见帖子文章). 值得注意的是,在 2012 年,在 Jezic 团队的积极调查和公开辩护之后,检察官再次在乔治王子县陪审团审判的第三天驳回了所有谋杀指控。 (见华盛顿邮报文章).

2015 年,在 Jezic 先生对众多目击证人进行盘问后,乔治王子县的检察官在陪审团审判的第三天驳回了另一起严重的刺伤案件。

2010 年和 2011 年,马里兰州刑事律师 Andrew V. Jezic 说服法官在两个不同的案件中撤销其委托人的认罪,另一名刑事辩护律师提出,这两名委托人在长期监禁后都会被驱逐出境。 在这两起案件中,Jezic 先生的客户在陪审团审判后最终被无罪释放,他们承认了重罪指控,现在没有任何入狱或驱逐出境的威胁。

在 2011 年的其中一个案例中, 州诉库克案,陪审团无罪释放了 Jezic 先生的客户的所有指控,尽管 录相供词 由客户 (见宪报文章).

Jezic 先生最著名的案件是在“Army-Ranger 谋杀案”中成功为 Gary James Smith 辩护——这是过去几十年来蒙哥马利县最引人注目的另一起案件。 史密斯先生是陆军游骑兵队的一名中士,曾在伊拉克和阿富汗参加过五次战斗旅行。 他被指控谋杀了他的陆军游骑兵同伴,他是盖瑟斯堡的密友和室友。 经过两次漫长的审判和两次上诉撤销,史密斯先生在最初被捕八年后成功结束了他的案件,并获得了时间和无人监督的缓刑。 史密斯先生现在是 Jezic & Moyse 律师事务所的一名法律助理,负责处理 Jezic 先生的各种谋杀案。 (见多篇文章) 从 2006 年到 2015 年,见 关于 Gary Smith 的长达一小时的关于 Dr. Oz 的节目.

2018 年,Jezic 先生在州最高法院审理了一起重大刑事案件。 2010 年,Jezic 先生在马里兰州最高法院审理了两起重大刑事案件。 2011年,该州最高法院在同一天撤销了Jezic先生在审判层面处理的另外两起复杂案件,从而给了Jezic先生的委托人一个新的自由机会。 2011 年,该州的最高法院又推翻了 Jezic 的另一起案件, 在谋杀案中给他的客户一个新的审判. 2012 年 XNUMX 月,Jezic 先生在马里兰州最高法院审理了另一起案件。

2018 年和 2015 年,Jezic 先生是一个仅由法官组成的研讨会的特邀演讲者。 2014 年,Jezic 先生连续第四年在乔治王子县 Alan Goldstein 刑法讲座(马里兰州首屈一指的律师刑法研讨会)上担任特邀演讲者。 2010 年,Jezic 先生是蒙哥马利县年度法律日研讨会的特邀演讲者,并应邀在 2008 年 2008 月蒙哥马利县律师协会刑法科的盘问讲习班以及办公室XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月的公设辩护人全州培训研讨会。

作为马里兰州刑事辩护律师,Jezic 先生在马里兰州教了整学期 美国大学法学院 也在 蒙哥马利学院.

Jezic 先生于 2006 年和 2007 年被两位州长任命为五名成员之一 安纳波利斯州选举委员会. 他是前任联合主席 蒙哥马利县律师协会 刑法科。 作为马里兰州西班牙裔律师协会司法面试委员会主席八年,他负责面试该州所有司法职位空缺的申请人。

Jezic 先生是 马里兰州律师协会哥伦比亚特区律师协会,以及蒙哥马利、乔治王子县和安妮阿伦德尔县的律师协会。 他是马里兰州刑事辩护律师协会、全国刑事辩护律师协会和马里兰州西班牙裔律师协会的活跃成员。

Jezic 先生能说流利的西班牙语。

Jezic 先生获得了马里兰大学法学院的法学博士学位和乔治城大学的学士学位。 他获准在马里兰州和哥伦比亚特区以及美国马里兰州和哥伦比亚特区地方法院执业。 他还获得了美国最高法院的律师资格。

请给 Jezic 先生发电子邮件 Avjezic@Jezicfirm.com 或拨打 240-292-7200 在办公室给他打电话。

滚动到顶部

Criminal Defense Attorney
Andrew V. Jezic

FOUNDING PARTNER

In 2022, Superlawyers magazine voted Mr. Jezic as one the Top 10 best lawyers in all of Maryland (among 40,000 lawyers). From 2016-2021, Superlawyers voted Mr. Jezic to the exclusive group of the very best 100 lawyers in Maryland. From 2011 to 2020, Mr Andrew Jezic was selected to the very exclusive list of best criminal lawyers by Washingtonian magazine.

Mr. Jezic’s wins in high-profile criminal cases have been featured in many news articles and on national TV shows, including Dateline NBC, Dr. Oz, and the Tucker Carlson show. Mr. Jezic has received nearly 100 percent of very positive reviews from scores of clients.

Maryland criminal defense lawyer Andrew V. Jezic served as a Maryland prosecutor for nearly eight years, prosecuting some of the most serious felony cases in Montgomery and Anne Arundel counties. Mr. Jezic is a past president of the Maryland Criminal Defense Attorney’s Association. In 2017 Mr. Jezic was honored as one of the "Most Influential Marylanders" by the Daily Record, Maryland's preeminent legal and business newspaper.

As a Maryland criminal defense lawyer, Mr. Jezic aggressively represents defendants around the state and in Washington, D.C. facing such serious charges as murder, rape and armed robbery. In his 27 years as a litigator, Mr. Jezic has handled over 120 jury trials and 95 homicide cases.

Mr. Jezic’s primary focus is winning - a Not Guilty verdict or a dismissal. Otherwise, his goal is to get a result that most would consider to be beyond expectations. To this end, Mr. Jezic has built an astonishing record of success in winning jury trials for his clients: 87% of all his jury trials as a defense attorney have resulted in some type of win for the client - a Not Guilty verdict, a hung jury, a mistrial, a windfall deal in the middle of trial, or a New Trial granted by the judge or appellate court.  As an example, Mr. Jezic has not lost a child abuse jury trial in Montgomery County in 14 years (14 jury trials).

Andrew Jezic

Mr. Jezic has been selected to three of the most prestigious organizations for any trial lawyer, reflecting his reputation as one of the leading criminal defense attorneys in Maryland.  First, Mr. Jezic is a Fellow in the American College of Trial Lawyers, an invitation-only group of the leading one percent of trial lawyers in each state.  Second, he is a member of the Trial Court Nominating Commission for Montgomery County, which is the final vetting organization for judicial candidates, passing a streamlined list on to the Governor.  Third, Mr. Jezic is a member of the Maryland State Bar's Criminal Pattern Jury Instruction Committee, which drafts the final language of the official jury instructions given at the end of a criminal trial.

Three other achievements highlight Mr. Jezic’s status as the “go-to” criminal defense attorney in the state for the highest profile and most challenging cases.  First, Mr Jezic is a co-author of the widely respected book, Maryland Law of Confessions, first published in 2003 by Thompson/West and now in its seventeenth edition. Mr. Jezic’s 1600-page book has been cited or quoted in twelve reported opinions by Maryland’s highest and intermediate appellate courts. Judge Charles E. Moylan, Jr., a scholar on Maryland criminal law, wrote in a published opinion: “The leading academic authority on confession law in Maryland is Jezic, Molony, Nolan and Woodward, Maryland Law of Confessions.” Second, Mr. Jezic frequently lectures to lawyers and judges on confession law around the state, including two lectures to judges only at their “Judicial College”.  Third, Mr. Jezic is often called upon as an expert in criminal law to testify in court and in front of the Legislature in Annapolis.  Most recently, he was hired as the criminal law expert by the Attorney Grievance Commission for the disciplinary proceedings against a formerly elected county prosecutor who was accused of multiple ethical violations.

Trial Wins

Mr. Jezic has won many acquittals and dismissals in high-profile and serious felony cases. For a small sample of these success stories, please see the link to Recent News.

In 2022 after a grueling 9-day trial, a Frederick jury found Mr. Jezic’s client Not Guilty of Rape, the second such verdict of Not Guilty by a Frederick jury in a two-week period (read article).

In 2021, Mr. Jezic convinced a Howard County jury to acquit his client of all charges in a homicide case in which the client was accused of killing his own son (read article).

In 2018 in a murder case in Washington County, Mr. Jezic achieved an acquittal on all murder and attempted murder charges (read article)

Mr. Jezic also won a Not Guilty verdict on all charges in a murder case in Prince George’s County, after a three-week trial, in November, 2018.  (See Washington Post article).

In 2018 Mr. Jezic represented one of the most critical witnesses in the FBI’s investigation of the Supreme Court nominee, and now Justice, Brett Kavanaugh.

In 2017, after a grueling three-week murder trial, a Montgomery County jury was completely hung after 17 hours of deliberation, giving Mr.Jezic's client a chance to fight another day for an acquittal (Washington Post).

 

“If you are in a bind and need legal experience Jezic & Moyse is hands down who you want in your corner. When I first met Mr. Jezic I was facing false murder charges with no bond. From day 1 facing a very long and stressful process of 3 years dating back to 2018 the Jezic & Moyse team has been there every step of the way. I highly recommend Mr. Jezic he’s very determined to get you the best outcome possible while also educating you along the way. I assure you Mr. Jezic never steered me in the wrong direction and was very easy to stay in contact with if I had questions or doubts. With all that being said I was acquitted of the charges and now able to continue a normal life with my fiancé & children. So again I thank Jezic & Moyse for there hard work and dedication it will not be forgotten. I highly recommend this law firm. I highly recommend Mr. Jezic.” -Pierre Queen

"I was represented by Mr. Andrew Jezic in a Jury Trial for a Criminal Case that turned my life and the lives of my loved ones upside down in the blink of an eye. Mr. Jezic’s cross examination of the State’s witnesses was a perfectly strategical set of questions to uncover the truth. Observing Mr. Jezic’s ability to unmask the State’s witnesses and hear them contradict themselves, was the perfect display of his knowledge, many years of experience , professionalism, and passion. And to finalize, his closing statement was truthful, genuine, sincere. From the beginning until the end of the case, I could not only see but also feel Mr. Jezic’s genuine and absolute true concern for me and my familiy’s future. […] His constant communication with me and my family through every step of the case made us always feel that he was there for us. His  words of guidance and moral support kept me on my feet at all times. - Orlando Coffield

"Andrew Jezic was retained based on the recommendation of a highly respected attorney who stated “as a prosecutor going into a jury trial the last defense attorney I would want to be looking at is Andrew Jezic”. Magnificent Person Formidable Attorney. Andy surrounded me with the finest group of people including Gary Smith and Matthias Meuwissen who with his leadership upheld their professionalism, knowledge, ethics, and compassion for my wife and I through the worst time of our lives. Everyone wants to win, but Andy and his team are willing to work tirelessly to prepare to win for you. Andy is an attorney who conducts himself as a gentleman at all times who will turn into a shark for you if it is appropriate. At the end of the jury trial, I was acquitted of all charges. I was asked if Andy was as good as I thought he would be. My response was I had no idea that good existed." - Stephen Tucker

The jury found me NOT GUILTY on ALL charges, including:

1st Degree Murder of my husband of 25 years

I owe so much for all the hard work my lawyers and their team did to get this case done on the first try. I live again as a free woman due to all their time, commitment, and tenacity.

The aftermath of being detained without bond for 17 months is such a mentally and physically horrendous ordeal to endure, especially when you have been wrongly accused. Mr. Jezic came and gave me the realistic reasons to stay calm and reassured. That honesty and guidance helped get me through this nightmare. Everyone as a combined force worked for a defense that showed the truth – I am innocent of the murder of my husband.

Mr. Jezic’s brilliant cross-examinations brought out the truth, and his two-hour closing argument was a true masterpiece. After hours of deliberation, I heard the jury say those two magic words, “NOT GUILTY”, on all counts, and I got my freedom and life back. God Bless.

In 2017 Mr. Jezic achieved success for a client in one of the highest profile cases in Montgomery County in decades - in the "Rockville High School Rape" case - guiding his client through a maelstrom of national media attention, including pejorative comments about his client from White House spokesman, Sean Spicer.  Contrary to all expectations and hype, all rape and sex offense charges against Mr. Jezic's client were completely dismissed (See Post article).

In 2017, Mr. Jezic convinced the prosecutor on the eve of a jury trial to completely dismiss all sex offense charges against his client. (See Post article)

In 2015, a jury watched a videotaped interrogation of Mr. Jezic's client, during which the client all but confessed to the crime.  After a six-day trial, the jury rendered a surprising verdict, acquitting Mr. Jezic's client of all charges. (See Post article).

In four different jury trials, after Mr. Jezic’s tough cross-examination of the State’s main witnesses, prosecutors gave up and dismissed all charges in front of the jury.

Video Gallery

In 2010, prosecutors in two separate jurisdictions dismissed the cases against Mr. Jezic's clients, after the jury in each case had heard Mr. Jezic's winning cross-examination of the complaining witnesses (See Post Article). Remarkably, yet again in 2012, prosecutors dismissed all murder charges on the third day of a jury trial in Prince Georges County, after the Jezic team's vigorous investigation and opening defense. (See Washington Post article).

In 2015 the prosecutor in Prince George's County dismissed another serious stabbing case on the third day of the jury trial after Mr. Jezic's cross-examination of numerous eye witnesses.

In 2010 and 2011, Maryland criminal lawyer Andrew V. Jezic convinced judges in two separate cases to vacate his clients' guilty pleas, entered with another criminal defense lawyer, whereby both clients would have been deported after serving lengthy prison sentences. In both cases, Mr. Jezic's clients were eventually exonerated, on the felony charges to which they had plead guilty, after jury trials and are now free of any threat of jail or deportation.

In one of those cases in 2011, State v. Cuque, the jury acquitted Mr. Jezic's client of all charges despite having viewed a videotaped confession by the client (See Gazette article).

Mr. Jezic's most well known case is the successful defense of Gary James Smith, in the "Army-Ranger murder case" - another of the most high-profile cases in Montgomery County in the past several decades.  Mr. Smith was a Sergeant in the Army Rangers, having served in five combat tours in Iraq and Afghanistan.  He was accused of murdering his fellow Army Ranger, a close friend and roommate in Gaithersburg.   After two lengthy trials, and two appellate reversals, Mr. Smith successfully ended his case with time served and unsupervised probation, eight years after the original arrest.  Mr. Smith now is a law clerk in the law offices of Jezic & Moyse, working on Mr. Jezic's various murder cases. (See many articles) from 2006 to 2015, and see hour-long show about Gary Smith on Dr. Oz.

In 2018 Mr. Jezic argued a significant criminal case before the State’s highest court. In 2010, Mr. Jezic argued two significant criminal cases before Maryland's highest court. In 2011, the State's highest Court, on the same day, reversed two other complex cases handled by Mr. Jezic at the trial level, thereby giving Mr. Jezic's clients a new chance at freedom. The State's highest Court reversed yet another of Jezic's cases in 2011, giving his client a new trial in a murder case. Mr. Jezic argued another case before Maryland's top Court in June, 2012.

In 2018 and 2015, Mr. Jezic was a featured speaker to a seminar composed only of judges. In 2014 Mr. Jezic was a featured speaker for the fourth year in a row at the Alan Goldstein criminal law lecture in Prince George's County, the premier criminal law seminar for lawyers in Maryland. In 2010 Mr. Jezic was a featured speaker at the annual Law Day seminar in Montgomery County, and was asked to speak at a Cross-Examination Workshop for the Montgomery County Bar’s Criminal Law Section in October, 2008, as well as at the Office of the Public Defender’s state-wide Training Seminar in May, 2008.

As a Maryland criminal defense attorney, Mr. Jezic has taught full semesters at the Law School of American University and also at Montgomery College.

Mr. Jezic was appointed by two Governors in 2006 and 2007 to be one of five members to serve on the State Board of Elections in Annapolis. He is the former co-Chair of the Montgomery County Bar Association's Criminal Law Section. As Chair of the Maryland Hispanic Bar's Judicial Interviewing Committee for eight years, he was responsible for interviewing all applicants in the state for any judicial vacancy.

Mr. Jezic is a member of the Maryland State Bar Association and District of Columbia Bar Association, as well as the Bar Associations of Montgomery, Prince George's and Anne Arundel counties. He is an active member of the Maryland Criminal Defense Attorneys Association, the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers, and the Maryland Hispanic Bar Association.

Mr. Jezic is fluent in Spanish.

Mr. Jezic received his J.D. from the University of Maryland Law School, and his B.A. from Georgetown University. He is admitted to practice law in Maryland and the District of Columbia, as well as the United States District Courts in Maryland and the District of Columbia. He is also admitted to the bar of the United States Supreme Court.

Please email Mr. Jezic at Avjezic@Jezicfirm.com or call him in the office at 240-292-7200.

Scroll to Top