MD 药物律师

药物收费

马里兰州药物收费概览

在马里兰州,任何人持有大麻都是非法的,无论数量多少。 指控和惩罚将根据您在被捕时拥有的数量而有所不同。 如果您被抓到最多 10 克,您可能会面临 500 美元的罚款和最多 90 天的监禁。 如果您被发现拥有超过 10 克,罚款将翻倍,您可能面临整整一年的监禁。 警方使用在您拥有的毒品数量来确定这些毒品是供个人使用还是供分发。 对于大麻以外的药物,罚款和监狱准则要高得多,从数千美元到监禁年不等。

除了毒品本身,一个人还可能因持有毒品用具而面临刑事处罚。 这些是专门为使用某种药物而制造的物品。 在马里兰州,对于持有吸毒用具的第一次犯罪,罚款可高达 500 美元。 第二次犯罪可能会导致 2,000 美元的罚款和两年的监禁。

对于涉及意图销售、制造或分销大麻以外的物质的毒品指控,马里兰州的罪犯可能面临最高 25,000 美元的罚款和 5 至 20 年的监禁,具体取决于药物。 对于屡犯者,罚款从 25,000 美元开始,最高可达 100,000 美元。 监禁期限可以从 20 年到 40 年不等。

马里兰州的毒品指控非常严重,会对您的生活产生重大影响。 如果您面临毒品指控,联系经验丰富的马里兰毒品律师可以帮助您应对这种困难局面,并有可能帮助您减刑,甚至胜诉。 但是,请记住,您必须与警方合作。 如果你添加一个 突击 或逃避指控您的案件,法院作出有利于您的裁决的可能性很小。

我们在 Jezic & Moyse, LLC 经验丰富的马里兰州刑事辩护律师将积极寻找每一个可以想象的辩护途径,以击败您的刑事指控。

太多的刑事辩护律师在听到对其客户的供词或其他有罪证据时过早地开始谈论辩诉交易。 我们的马里兰州刑事辩护团队在最后一点积极的防御策略用尽之前不会屈服。

如果对您的指控有不寻常的技术辩护,我们的马里兰州刑事辩护律师会找到它。 如果有一种创造性的方法可以让您避免在特定情况下受到正常惩罚,我们会找到它。(见客户评价).

我们的律师每天都在马里兰州、华盛顿特区和弗吉尼亚州的法庭上,为被告辩护,并在每个案件中争取最好的结果。

其他药物费用

与任何其他州一样,马里兰州有多种常用药物,其中许多都有自己单独的法律和处罚。 以下是常用的药物 马里兰州,以及与之相关的处罚:

海洛因

海洛因是马里兰州最严重的毒品犯罪之一。

持有海洛因是一种轻罪,最高可判处四年监禁和最高 25,000 美元的罚款。 如果这是第二次控球犯规,处罚可以加倍。 但是,如果将超过 4 克的海洛因带入该州,则可将处罚提高为重罪,最高可判处 25 年监禁和 50,000 美元罚款。

分销和销售海洛因是一项重罪,最高可判处 40 年监禁。 其他因素可能会增加罚款,例如出售给未成年人或在学校场地上出售。

贩卖 海洛因是最严重的罪行。 贩运通常是指跨越州或国界运输的大量毒品。 如果被告被贴上“毒枭”标签,处罚可能会导致最高 40 年的监禁和 1,000,000 美元的罚款。

可卡因

可卡因是一种已知会让人上瘾的麻醉剂,马里兰州对这种药物进行了严厉的处罚。

持有可卡因属于轻罪,最高可判处 4 年监禁和 25,000 美元(初犯)。 将 28 克或更多的物质带入该州可能会导致最高 25 年的监禁和 50,000 美元的罚款。

分销和销售海洛因是一项重罪指控,最高可判处 20 年监禁和最高 25,000 美元的罚款。 其他因素将导致更严厉的处罚,例如违规次数,以及是否向未成年人出售。

大麻

马里兰州没有针对种植大麻的具体罪行。 如果被抓住,被告通常会受到与他们种植的大麻数量相关的罚款。 轻罪指控仍可能导致长达一年的监禁和初犯 1,000 美元的罚款。 然而,数额较大可能会导致更严厉的处罚,类似于故意分发大麻的处罚。

 

 

如果您面临这些指控中的一项或多项,至关重要的是您 联系我们 a 刑事辩护 尽快请律师,以保障您的权益。

有关 MD 毒品法的更多信息,您可以阅读 马里兰州官方代码。

为你而战,从头到尾。

所谓的罗克维尔强奸案引起了全国的关注,表现出权势人物对审判的仓促。 我们的律师从一开始就为我们的客户而战——在国家电视台面对塔克卡尔森,并坚持到最后,所有指控都被撤销。 你自己看。

被选为地区顶级律师之一 超级律师 &
华盛顿人!

安德鲁·V·杰兹奇

连续五年,从 2016 年到 2020 年,《超级律师》杂志将 Jezic 先生评为 马里兰州最好的 100 名律师。 从 2011 年到 2020 年,Andrew Jezic 先生被选为 最佳刑事律师的独家名单 华盛顿杂志。 Jezic 先生在备受瞩目的刑事案件中获胜的案例已出现在许多新闻文章和国家电视节目中,包括 Dateline NBC、Dr. Oz 和 Tucker Carlson 节目。

2017 年,Jezic 先生被马里兰州杰出的法律和商业报纸 Daily Record 评为“最有影响力的马里兰人”之一。 Jezic 先生是马里兰州刑事辩护律师协会的前任主席。 Jezic 先生收到了来自数十个客户的近 100% 的非常积极的评价。

陪审团审判获胜的评论
谷歌评论
Avvo 评论

刑事辩护律师 Andrew V. Jezic
刑事辩护律师 David H. Moyse

大卫·H·莫伊斯

Rockville 刑事辩护律师 David H. Moyse 目前担任蒙哥马利县律师协会刑法部门的联合主席。 自 2008 年作为创始合伙人成立 Jezic & Moyse 以来,他已获得多项显着认可。

其中包括自 2013 年以来被任命为 SuperLawyers,以及 华盛顿杂志在 2017 年、2018 年和 2020 年的顶级律师名单。 Moyse 先生收到了近 100% 的客户好评。

谷歌评论
Avvo 评论

感言


    发送电子邮件

    查询@jezicfirm.com

    我们如何帮助

    我们在 Jezic & Moyse, LLC 经验丰富的马里兰州刑事辩护律师将积极寻找每一个可以想象的辩护途径,以击败您的刑事指控。

    上午 8 点至晚上 10 点致电我们

    或填写表格以接收免费且保密的咨询。

    滚动到顶部

MD Drug Attorney

DRUG CHARGES

Maryland Drug Charges Overview

In Maryland, it is unlawful for any person to possess marijuana, no matter what quantity. The charges and punishment will vary depending on the amount in your possession upon arrest. If you are caught with up to 10 grams, you will potentially face a fine of $500 and up to 90 days incarceration. If you are found in possession of more than 10 grams, the fine will double and you could face an entire year in prison. The police use the amount of drugs found in your possession to determine whether or not the drugs are for personal use or for distribution. For drugs other than marijuana, the fines and prison guidelines are much higher, ranging in the thousands of dollars and years in prison.

Aside from the drugs themselves, a person can also face criminal penalties for possession of drug paraphernalia. These are the items made specifically for the purpose of using a certain type of drug. For a first offense of possession of drug paraphernalia in Maryland, the fine can be $500. A second offense could result in a $2,000 fine and two years’ incarceration.

For drug charges involving the intention to sell, manufacture, or distribute substances other than marijuana, offenders in Maryland can face fines of up to $25,000 and prison sentences ranging from 5 to 20 years depending on the drug. For repeat offenders the fines can begin at $25,000 and can go up to $100,000. Prison terms can range anywhere from 20 to 40 years.

Drug charges in Maryland are very serious and can have a significant impact on your life. If you are facing drug charges, contacting an experienced Maryland drug lawyer can help you navigate this difficult situation and potentially assist in getting a reduced sentence, or even beating the charge. However, keep in mind that you must cooperate with the police. If you add an assault or fleeing charge to your case, the likelihood that the court will rule in your favor is small.

Our experienced Maryland criminal defense lawyers At Jezic & Moyse, LLC, will aggressively search for every conceivable avenue of defense to beat your criminal charge.

Too many criminal defense lawyers begin talk of a plea bargain too soon when they hear of a confession or other incriminating evidence against their client. Our Maryland criminal defense team does not give in until the last bit of aggressive defense strategy is exhausted.

If there is an unusual, technical defense to your charges, our Maryland criminal defense lawyers will find it. If there is a creative way for you to avoid the normal punishment for a given set of circumstances, we will find it.(See client testimonials).

Our lawyers are in court everyday in Maryland, Washington, D.C., and Virginia, defending the accused and fighting for the best possible result in every case.

Other Drug Charges

As with any other state, Maryland has a variety of drugs that are commonly used, many of which have their own separate laws and penalties. Here are the common drugs that are used in the state of Maryland, as well as the penalties associated with them:

Heroin

Heroin is one of the most serious drug offenses in the state of Maryland.

Possession of heroin is a misdemeanor that can result in up to four years in prison and a fine of up to $25,000. Penalties can be doubled if this is a second possession offense. However, if more than 4 grams of heroin are brought into the state, the penalty can be raised to a felony with up to 25 years in prison and a $50,000 fine.

Distribution and sale of heroin is a felony that can result in up to 40 years in prison. Other factors could raise the penalty, like if the sale was made to a minor or on school grounds.

Trafficking heroin is the most serious of the offenses. Trafficking usually refers to a large amount of a drug that was transported across state or national borders. If the defendant is labeled a “drug kingpin,” the penalties can result in up to 40 years in prison and a $1,000,000 fine.

Cocaine

Cocaine is a narcotic that has been known to be addictive, and the state of Maryland has severe penalties associated with the drug.

Possession of cocaine is a misdemeanor charge that can result in up to 4 years in prison and a $25,000 charge (for a first offense). Bringing 28 grams or more into the state can result in up to 25 years in prison and a $50,000 fine.

Distribution and sale of heroin is a felony charge that can result in up to 20 years in prison and a find of up to $25,000. Other factors will result in harsher penalties, like how many offenses, and if the sale was made to a minor.

Marijuana

Maryland has no specific offense for the cultivation of marijuana. If caught, the defendant will usually receive a penalty associated with the amount of marijuana they are growing. A misdemeanor charge can still result in up to one year in jail and a $1,000 fine for the first offense. However, larger amounts can lead to more severe penalties, similar to the penalties of intent to distribute marijuana.

 

 

If you face one or more of these charges it is crucial that you contact a criminal defense lawyer as soon as possible in order to protect your rights.

For more information about the drug laws in MD you can read the Maryland Official Code.

Fighting for you, from beginning to end.

The so-called Rockville Rape case got national attention, and showed the rush to judgement by powerful and influential people. Our attorneys fought for our clients from the start - facing Tucker Carlson on national television, and persevering through the end, with all charges dropped. See for yourself.

Selected as one of area's top lawyers in SUPERLAWYERS &
The WASHINGTONIAN!

Andrew V. Jezic

Five years in a row, from 2016-2020, Super Lawyers magazine has recognized Mr. Jezic as one of the best 100 lawyers in all of Maryland. From 2011 to 2020, Mr Andrew Jezic was selected to the very exclusive list of best criminal lawyers by Washingtonian magazine. Mr. Jezic’s wins in high-profile criminal cases have been featured in many news articles and on national TV shows, including Dateline NBC, Dr. Oz, and the Tucker Carlson show.

In 2017 Mr. Jezic was honored as one of the “Most Influential Marylanders” by the Daily Record, Maryland’s preeminent legal and business newspaper. Mr. Jezic is a past president of the Maryland Criminal Defense Attorney’s Association. Mr. Jezic has received nearly 100 percent of very positive reviews from scores of clients.

Reviews of Jury Trial Wins
Google Reviews
Avvo Reviews

Criminal Defense Attorney Andrew V. Jezic
Criminal Defense Attorney David H. Moyse

DAVID H. MOYSE

Rockville Criminal defense lawyer David H. Moyse currently serves as co-chair of the Montgomery County Bar Association’s Criminal Law Section. Since forming Jezic & Moyse as a founding partner in 2008, he has received several notable recognitions.

They include being named to SuperLawyers since 2013, and the Washingtonian magazine’s Top Lawyers list in 2017, 2018 and 2020. Mr. Moyse has received nearly 100 percent of glowing reviews from clients.

Google Reviews
Avvo Reviews

Testimonials


    Email us

    inquiries@jezicfirm.com

    How we can help

    Our experienced Maryland criminal defense lawyers At Jezic & Moyse, LLC, will aggressively search for every conceivable avenue of defense to beat your criminal charge.

    Call us 8 am - Midnight Weekdays
    9 am to 9 pm Weekends

    Or fill out the form to receive a free and confidential consultation.

    Scroll to Top