刑事辩护律师
迈克尔·斯塔克

Michael Stark 是加入 Jezic & Moyse 的最新律师之一。 在就一起谋杀案与安迪·杰齐克接触后,他来到了公司。 客户是一名伊拉克和阿富汗战争老兵(真正的战争英雄),在遭到巴尔的摩帮派成员袭击后,他为自己和家人辩护。 只有一个问题:客户没有能力聘请私人律师。 迈克尔努力在媒体上讲述客户的故事,在出现在国家广播和有线新闻节目中后,他引起了一个为国防提供全额资助的国家枪支权利倡导组织的注意。

简而言之,这就是迈克尔。 他认为律师是解决问题的。

他知道人们正面临着可怕而艰难的挑战,无论您的案件是持有大麻还是酒后驾车,或者您的案件是持械抢劫还是谋杀,这都是事实。 没有人愿意独自站在法官面前,而检察官会尽一切可能将他们定罪。

事实是,迈克尔通常也不希望它发生这种情况。 这就是为什么他在一起劫车案中提出抗辩,让被告接受 stet,条件是他们进入社区大学并在六个月内提交成绩。 这也解释了为什么他对酒后驾车的客户提出如此多的要求:他知道,​​要让您获得最好的结果,您必须能够在出庭时给法官留下深刻印象。

也许迈克尔的背景最独特的方面是他和他的客户一样。 甚至被人殴打 警察! 1994 年,25 岁​​的服务员兼大学生迈克尔在汽车的乘客座位上发生了酒驾! 迈克尔只能负担得起一名公设辩护人,后者恳求他为较轻的酒精指控辩护(可能是因为她不相信迈克尔的故事。)迈克尔拒绝为他没有做的事情认罪,最终酒精指控被驳回。

然后迈克尔去了法学院。

当迈克尔代表您时,您可以放心,您正在与一个会仔细聆听、提出问题、制定计划并努力为您争取最佳结果的人交谈。

迈克尔和他的妻子已经结婚 18 年,目前正忙于抚养两个孩子。 他毕业于伦斯勒理工学院(有机化学教他必须成为一名律师)和弗吉尼亚大学法学院。 只要时间允许,您很可能会发现迈克尔徒步穿越一些树林或沿着海洋珊瑚礁浮潜。

可以通过以下方式联系到斯塔克先生 michael@Jezicfirm.com.

迈克尔·斯塔克律师
滚动到顶部

Criminal Defense Attorney
Michael Stark

Michael Stark is one of the newest attorneys to join Jezic & Moyse. He comes to the firm after reaching out to Andy Jezic about a murder case. The client was an Iraq and Afghanistan war veteran (and truly, a war-hero) who had defended himself and his family after coming under attack by a Baltimore gang member. There was just one problem: the client didn’t have the means to afford a private attorney. Michael worked hard to tell the client’s story in the media, and after appearing on national radio and cable news programs, he drew notice from a national gun rights advocacy organization that fully funded the defense.

That’s Michael in a nutshell. He views lawyering as problem-solving.

He knows people are facing frightening and difficult challenges, and that is true whether your case is marijuana possession or DUI, or if your case is armed robbery or murder. Nobody wants to be standing alone before a judge while a prosecutor does everything possible to convict them.

The truth is, Michael usually does not want it to come to that either. That’s why he worked out a plea in a car-jacking case that had the accused receive a stet, on the condition that they enroll in community college and submit their grades in six months. And that explains why he asks so much from his DUI clients: he knows that for you to receive the best result, you need be in a position to impress the judge when you arrive to court.

Maybe the most unique aspect of Michael’s background is that he has been in the same shoes as his clients. He’s even been beaten up by police! And in 1994, Michael was a 25-year-old waiter and college student when he got a DUI – from the passenger seat of his car! Michael could only afford a public defender, who begged him to plead to a lesser alcohol charge (probably because she did not believe Michael’s story.) Michael refused to accept guilt for something he did not do, and ultimately the alcohol charge was dismissed.

And then Michael went to law school.

When Michael represents you, you can feel assured that you are speaking with someone that is going to listen closely, ask questions, develop a plan, and fight to get you the best result possible.

Michael and his wife have been married for 18 years, and are in the home stretch of raising their two children. He is a graduate of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (where Organic Chemistry taught him that he needed to be a lawyer), and the University of Virginia School of Law. Whenever time permits, you are likely to find Michael trekking through some woods or snorkeling along an ocean reef.

Mr. Stark can be reached at michael@Jezicfirm.com.

Attorney Michael Stark
Scroll to Top