马里兰州强奸律师

马里兰州强奸律师

如果您在马里兰州被指控犯有性犯罪,那么您的律师就是介于您、州检察官、监狱时间和被登记为性犯罪者之间的一切。 这就是为什么选择具有经验和经过验证的结果的法律代表是绝对必要的,以适当地为您辩护以免受这一非常严重的指控。

马里兰州对性犯罪的起诉是有力而激烈的。 这种强度可以把普通市民变成猎物, 绝望的被告 早在法庭确定他们有罪或无罪之前。 了解各种强奸指控之间的差异很重要,因为法律辩护策略将在很大程度上取决于情况和指控的具体情况。

 

一级强奸

未经另一方同意使用武力或以武力和/或身体暴力相威胁而实施的性行为被视为强奸行为。 如果犯罪与使用致命武器同时发生、在实施另一项犯罪期间或对受害者造成严重身体伤害,则将适用一级指控。

性行为,根据第 3-303 节的定义 马里兰州刑法 包括:

  •         阴道性交
  •         舔阴
  •         肛门肛门
  •         肛门性交
  •         口交
  •         触摸或其他身体接触
  •         性满足的生殖器开口的对象渗透

一级强奸是一级重罪,最高可判处终身监禁,不得假释。 如果犯罪者年满 18 岁,但据称受害人为 12 岁或以下,则一级强奸罪意味着最低强制刑期为 25 年。 犯罪者将在其余生中登记为三级性犯罪者。

 

二级强奸

被视为二级重罪,最高可判处 20 年监禁,这项指控是指未经另一方同意使用武力或以武力威胁实施的性行为,而受害者的精神或认知能力严重受损,或 13 岁或以下。 如果受害者未满 14 岁而犯罪者至少年长 4 岁,则此项指控也适用。

如果二级强奸的受害者未满 13 岁,而施暴者年满 18 岁,一经定罪,最高刑期将增至无期徒刑,最低强制性刑罚为 15 年监禁。 违法者将被登记为 三级性犯罪者 在他们的余生中。

应该注意的是,二级强奸不需要涉及使用武器或伤害或死亡的威胁,但它确实需要使用武力或使用武力的威胁。 这项指控具有特殊的严重性,因为这通常是对“约会强奸”型罪犯征收的指控,其中受害者在功能上因毒品和/或酒精的影响而丧失行为能力。

这项指控的危险在于,不必有明显的武力证据,而且受害者不必就涉嫌袭击的所有细节作证。 这为虚假指控和错误定罪打开了大门。

 

Jezic & Moyse – 马里兰州性犯罪律师

马里兰州的性犯罪法规都非常具体,虽然其他性犯罪已由马里兰州刑法典编纂,但这些犯罪行为已上升到强奸级别,必须由经验丰富且热衷于犯罪的法律代表处理真相。

如果您被指控强奸,请立即致电 Jezic & Moyse 进行咨询。 我们经验丰富的团队 性犯罪法律专家 将努力揭露事实,确定实际发生的事情,并为客户争取最好的结果。 立即致电刑事辩护专家 Jezic & Moyse。

滚动到顶部

Maryland Rape Lawyer

Maryland Rape Lawyer

If you have been accused of a sex crime in the state of Maryland, your attorney is all that stands between you, state prosecutors, prison time and being registered as a sex offender. This is why it is absolutely essential to choose legal representation that has the experience and proven results needed to properly defend you against this very serious charge.

Prosecution of sex crimes in Maryland is vigorous and intense. This intensity can turn ordinary citizens into hunted, desperate defendants long before their guilt or innocence is established in a court of law. It is important to understand the differences between various rape charges, because legal defense strategy will depend very much on the particulars of the situation and the charge.

 

Rape in the First Degree

A sexual act committed without consent of the other party using force or with the threat of force and/or physical violence, is considered an act of rape. A first-degree charge would apply when the offense is committed in tandem with the use of a deadly weapon, during the commission of another crime, or if serious physical harm has been inflicted on the victim.

A sexual act, as defined by section 3-303 of the Maryland Criminal Code includes:

  •         Vaginal intercourse
  •         Cunnilingus
  •         Analingus
  •         Anal intercourse
  •         Fellatio
  •         Touching or other physical contact
  •         Object penetration of genital opening for sexual gratification

Rape in the First Degree is a first-degree felony that carries a maximum penalty of life imprisonment without the possibility of parole. If the offender is over the age of 18, but the alleged victim is 12 years old or younger, being convicted of rape in the first degree means a mandatory minimum sentence of 25 years. The offender will be registered as a Tier III sexual offender for the rest of their life.

 

Rape in the Second Degree

Considered a second-degree felony, and punishable by as much as 20 years in prison, this charge refers to a sexual act committed without consent of the other party using force or with the threat of force where the victim is substantially impaired mentally or cognitively, or is 13 years of age or younger. This charge would also apply if the victim is under the age of 14 while the offender is at least 4 years older.

If the victim of a second-degree rape is less than 13, and the assailant is 18 years of age or older, the maximum sentence upon conviction is increased to life behind bars, and a mandatory minimum punishment of 15 years in prison. The offender will be registered as a Tier III sexual offender for the rest of their life.

It should be noted that second degree rape doesn’t need to involve the use of a weapon or the threat of harm or death, but it does require the use of force, or the threat of using force. This charge has a particular gravity, since this is often the charge levied against “date rape” type offenders, where a victim is functionally incapacitated from the effects of drugs and/or alcohol.

The danger of this charge is the fact that there does not have to be overt evidence of force, and the victim doesn’t have to testify to all of the details of the alleged assault. This opens the door to false allegations and wrongful convictions.

 

Jezic & Moyse – Maryland Sex Crimes Attorneys

Maryland’s sex offense statutes are all very specific, and while other sex crimes are codified by the Maryland criminal code, these are the offenses that rise to the level of rape, and must be handled by legal representation that is experienced and passionate about getting to the truth.

If you have been accused of rape, call Jezic & Moyse for a consultation today. Our team of experienced sex crimes legal experts will work hard to uncover the facts, establish what actually happened, and advocate for the best possible outcome for their client. Call Jezic & Moyse, criminal defense experts, today.

Scroll to Top