刑事辩护律师
亚历克斯·加西亚

Alex Garcia 是 Jezic & Moyse 的马里兰州刑事辩护律师。 在加入公司之前,Garcia 先生曾在马里兰州公设辩护人办公室担任蒙哥马利县的公设辩护人,在那里他代表客户参与地方法院刑事诉讼的所有阶段,从最初的债券审查到法庭审判和违反缓刑听证会。 他的客户面临从严重交通违规到袭击、盗窃、持有毒品、武器和性犯罪的指控。

加西亚先生致力于与他所在社区面临的不公正现象作斗争,并相信每一个被指控犯罪的人都应该得到一位将不遗余力地建立积极防御的倡导者。 此外,他认为“犯罪”更多地说明了一个人的状况而不是他们的性格,而且在许多情况下,起诉往往受到种族、阶级和移民身份的不公平因素。

Garcia 先生在美国大学华盛顿法学院获得了法学博士学位。 他是家里第一个上大学和法学院的成员。 Garcia 先生曾担任法学院刑事辩护诊所的学生律师,在此期间,他首先在蒙哥马利县地区法院和巡回法院代表青少年和成年客户获得了诉讼经验。 他还是国际人权法诊所的成员,在该诊所中,他与来自科罗拉多州佛罗伦萨的美国监狱管理最高监狱(“ADX”)的超级监狱的囚犯一起工作,并协助提起诉讼,质疑他们之前的监禁条件美洲人权委员会。

在法学院期间,Garcia 先生曾在 DC 高等法院为尊敬的法官 Danya Dayson 和巴尔的摩马里兰州联邦公设辩护人办公室实习。 在联邦公设辩护人办公室期间,Garcia 先生为一名被控在驱逐出境后非法再入境的委托人起草了一项动议,驳回起诉,辩称根据最高法院在佩雷拉一案中的裁决,基于宪法理由,其委托人的基本驱逐令无效五、会议(2018 年); 该动议随后获得批准,客户的案件被驳回。 在法学院的最后一年,他参加了由国家刑事辩护学院和哥伦比亚特区公设辩护人服务主办的仅限受邀参加的审判宣传计划。 Garcia 先生于 2017 年获得美国大学政治学学士学位。

Garcia 先生是萨尔瓦多移民父母的骄傲之子,母语为西班牙语。 他在蒙哥马利县长大,在弗雷德里克县度过了童年的一部分,然后搬到了他目前居住的哥伦比亚特区。 Garcia 先生因热爱“DMV”地区的文化和人民而深受鼓舞,并以利用自己的经验和专业知识帮助客户有效地驾驭刑事司法系统而自豪。

加西亚先生的联系方式为 alex.garcia@Jezicfirm.com.

刑事辩护律师亚历克斯·加西亚
滚动到顶部

Criminal Defense Attorney
Alex Garcia

Alex Garcia is a Maryland criminal defense attorney with Jezic & Moyse. Prior to joining the firm, Mr. Garcia served Montgomery County as a public defender with the Maryland Office of the Public Defender, where he represented clients at all stages of criminal proceedings in District Court, from initial bond reviews to bench trials and violation of probation hearings. His clients faced charges ranging from serious traffic infractions to assault, theft, drug possession, weapons, and sex offenses.

Mr. Garcia is committed to fighting zealously against injustices faced by his community and believes every person accused of a crime deserves an advocate who will leave no stone unturned in building an aggressive defense. Moreover, he believes “criminality” speaks more to a person’s conditions rather than their character, and that prosecution in many cases is often unfairly factored by race, class, and immigration status.

Mr. Garcia earned his J.D. from the American University Washington College of Law. He was the first member of his family to attend college and law school. Mr. Garcia served as a student attorney for the law school’s Criminal Defense clinic, during which he first gained litigation experience in Montgomery County District and Circuit Courts representing juvenile and adult clients. He was also a member of the International Human Rights Law Clinic, in which he worked with inmates from the supermax facility, U.S. Penitentiary Administrative Maximum (“ADX”) in Florence, Colorado, and assisted in a lawsuit challenging the conditions of their confinement before the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights.

During law school, Mr. Garcia interned at D.C. Superior Court for the Honorable Judge Danya Dayson and at the Office of the Federal Public Defender for the District of Maryland in Baltimore. While at the Office of the Federal Public Defender, Mr. Garcia authored a Motion to Dismiss an indictment for a client charged with illegal reentry after deportation, arguing that his client’s underlying deportation order was invalid based on constitutional grounds under the Supreme Court’s decision in Pereira v. Sessions (2018); the motion was subsequently granted, and the client’s case was dismissed. In his last year of law school, he participated in invitation-only trial advocacy programs hosted by the National Criminal Defense College and by The Public Defender Service for the District of Columbia. Mr. Garcia received his B.A. in Political Science from American University in 2017.

Mr. Garcia is the proud son of immigrant parents from El Salvador and is a native Spanish speaker. He grew up in Montgomery County and lived part of his childhood in Frederick County before moving to the District of Columbia, where he currently resides. Mr. Garcia is fueled by his love for the “DMV” region’s culture and its people, and prides himself on using his experiences and expertise to help his clients effectively navigate the criminal justice system.

Mr. Garcia can be reached at alex.garcia@Jezicfirm.com.

Criminal Defense Attorney Alex Garcia
Scroll to Top