马里兰州拘留中心逮捕

企图谋杀

我们在 Jezic & Moyse, LLC 经验丰富的马里兰州刑事辩护律师将积极寻找每一个可以想象的辩护途径,以击败您的刑事指控。

太多的刑事辩护律师在听到对其客户的供词或其他有罪证据时过早地开始谈论辩诉交易。 我们的马里兰州刑事辩护团队在最后一点积极的防御策略用尽之前不会屈服。

如果对您的指控有不寻常的技术辩护,我们的马里兰州刑事辩护律师会找到它。 如果有一种创造性的方法可以让您避免在特定情况下受到正常惩罚,我们会找到它。(见客户评价).

我们的律师每天都在马里兰州、华盛顿特区和弗吉尼亚州的法庭上,为被告辩护,并在每个案件中争取最好的结果。

一级谋杀未遂

一级谋杀未遂是一个重要的步骤,不仅仅是准备,是一级谋杀。 为了以一级谋杀未遂罪对被告定罪,国家必须证明:

  1. 被告向一级谋杀迈出了实质性的一步,而不仅仅是准备;
  2. 被告人当时具有明显的一级杀人罪的能力; 和
  3. 被告故意,并有预谋和深思熟虑,打算杀死(姓名)。

故意意味着被告实际上打算杀死(姓名)。 故意是指被告意识到有杀人意图。 有预谋的意思是被告考虑过杀人,并且有足够的时间(虽然可能只是短暂的)让被告考虑是否杀人的决定,以及有足够的时间权衡支持和反对选择的理由。

二级谋杀未遂

二级谋杀未遂是向二级谋杀迈出的重要一步,不仅仅是准备。 二级谋杀不需要预谋或深思熟虑。 为了判定被告犯有二级谋杀未遂罪, 国家 必须证明:

  1. 被告向二级谋杀迈出了实质性的一步,而不仅仅是准备;
  2. 被告人当时具有明显的二级杀人罪能力; 和
  3. 被告实际上打算杀死(姓名)。

什么被认为是谋杀未遂的“实质性步骤”?

虽然必须证明有谋杀他人的意图,但检察官还必须证明被告采取了“实质性步骤”来实施谋杀。 该术语的定义含糊不清,需视具体情况而定。 一般而言,“实质性步骤”一词是指个人采取直接行动企图杀死他人。

例如,这意味着被告必须采取如下行动 使用武器 针对受害者,而不仅仅是购买武器和进行威胁。 如果一个人迈出了实质性的一步,控方就有了一个案例,可以继续进行审判。

企图谋杀辩护

如果您面临谋杀未遂指控,您将需要建立强有力的辩护。 请记住,如果您自己不执业,您很可能需要合格的刑事辩护律师的帮助来帮助您准备辩护。 以下是个人面临谋杀未遂指控时最常见的辩护:

  • 自我防备: 该辩护称,被告为保护自己适当使用了武力。
  • 无意杀人: 该辩护声称从未有过杀害受害者的意图。
  • 不完整的尝试: 该辩护称 被告没有采取必要的步骤试图 谋杀 受害者。
  • 在影响下 药物或酒精: 该辩护声称被告的精神状态不正确,无法理解他们的行为。

谋杀未遂的潜在处罚

谋杀未遂的处罚取决于指控的程度。 判决也可能因被告是否是惯犯以及其他因素而有所不同。 以下是谋杀未遂的最高刑罚:

  • 一级谋杀未遂: 一级谋杀未遂最高可判处终身监禁 监狱. 如果检察官正在寻求这种处罚,则必须在审判前至少 30 天通知被告。
  • 二级谋杀未遂: 二级谋杀最高可判处 30 年监禁。

A 刑事辩护律师 如果您面临任何程度的谋杀未遂指控,则应联系您。 合格的律师可以检查您案件的详细信息,并为您的指控确定正确的辩护。 这可能会导致减刑,甚至可能导致指控被撤销。

如果您面临其中一项或多项指控,请务必 联系我们 尽快聘请刑事辩护律师,以保障您的权益。

资料来源:马里兰州刑事犯罪模式陪审团说明; MPJI-Cr 4:17.13

被选为地区顶级律师之一 超级律师 &
华盛顿人!

安德鲁·V·杰兹奇

连续五年,从 2016 年到 2020 年,《超级律师》杂志将 Jezic 先生评为 马里兰州最好的 100 名律师。 从 2011 年到 2020 年,Andrew Jezic 先生被选为 最佳刑事律师的独家名单 华盛顿杂志。 Jezic 先生在备受瞩目的刑事案件中获胜的案例已出现在许多新闻文章和国家电视节目中,包括 Dateline NBC、Dr. Oz 和 Tucker Carlson 节目。

2017 年,Jezic 先生被马里兰州杰出的法律和商业报纸 Daily Record 评为“最有影响力的马里兰人”之一。 Jezic 先生是马里兰州刑事辩护律师协会的前任主席。 Jezic 先生收到了来自数十个客户的近 100% 的非常积极的评价。

陪审团审判获胜的评论
谷歌评论
Avvo 评论

刑事辩护律师 Andrew V. Jezic
刑事辩护律师 David H. Moyse

大卫·H·莫伊斯

Rockville 刑事辩护律师 David H. Moyse 目前担任蒙哥马利县律师协会刑法部门的联合主席。 自 2008 年作为创始合伙人成立 Jezic & Moyse 以来,他已获得多项显着认可。

其中包括自 2013 年以来被任命为 SuperLawyers,以及 华盛顿杂志在 2017 年、2018 年和 2020 年的顶级律师名单。 Moyse 先生收到了近 100% 的客户好评。

谷歌评论
Avvo 评论

感言


    发送电子邮件

    查询@jezicfirm.com

    我们如何帮助

    我们在 Jezic & Moyse, LLC 经验丰富的马里兰州刑事辩护律师将积极寻找每一个可以想象的辩护途径,以击败您的刑事指控。

    工作日上午 8 点 - 午夜致电我们
    周末上午 9 点至晚上 9 点

    或填写表格以接收免费且保密的咨询。

    滚动到顶部

Maryland Detention Center Arrest

Attempted Murder

Our experienced Maryland criminal defense lawyers At Jezic & Moyse, LLC, will aggressively search for every conceivable avenue of defense to beat your criminal charge.

Too many criminal defense lawyers begin talk of a plea bargain too soon when they hear of a confession or other incriminating evidence against their client. Our Maryland criminal defense team does not give in until the last bit of aggressive defense strategy is exhausted.

If there is an unusual, technical defense to your charges, our Maryland criminal defense lawyers will find it. If there is a creative way for you to avoid the normal punishment for a given set of circumstances, we will find it.(See client testimonials).

Our lawyers are in court everyday in Maryland, Washington, D.C., and Virginia, defending the accused and fighting for the best possible result in every case.

Attempted first degree murder

Attempted first degree murder is a substantial step, beyond mere preparation, toward the commission of murder in the first degree. In order to convict the defendant of attempted murder in the first degree, the State must prove:

  1. that the defendant took a substantial step, beyond mere preparation, toward the commission of murder in the first degree;
  2. that the defendant had the apparent ability, at that time, to commit the crime of murder in the first degree; and
  3. that the defendant willfully, and with premeditation and deliberation, intended to kill (name).

Willful means that the defendant actually intended to kill (name). Deliberate means that the defendant was conscious of the intent to kill. Premeditated means that the defendant thought about the killing and that there was enough time, though it may only have been brief, for the defendant to consider the decision whether or not to kill and enough time to weigh the reasons for and against the choice.

Attempted second degree murder

Attempted second degree murder is a substantial step, beyond mere preparation, toward the commission of murder in the second degree. Second degree murder does not require premeditation or deliberation. In order to convict the defendant of attempted murder in the second degree, the State must prove:

  1. that the defendant took a substantial step, beyond mere preparation, toward the commission of murder in the second degree;
  2. that the defendant had the apparent ability, at that time, to commit the crime of murder in the second degree; and
  3. that the defendant actually intended to kill (name).

What is considered a “substantial step” towards attempted murder?

While intent to kill another person must be proven, a prosecutor must also prove that the defendant took a “substantial step” towards committing a murder. The definition of this term is vague, and is determined on a case-to-case basis. In a general sense, the term “substantial step” refers to an individual taking a direct action towards attempting to kill another person.

For example, this means the defendant had to have taken an action like using a weapon against the victim, not just buying a weapon and making threats. If an individual has taken a substantial step, the prosecution has a case and can move forward with the trial.

Attempted murder defenses

If you are facing attempted murder charges, you’ll want to build a strong defense. Keep in mind, if you do not practice the law yourself, you will most likely need the help of a qualified criminal defense attorney to help prepare your defense. Here are the most common defenses when an individual is facing attempted murder charges:

  • Self-defense: This defense claims that the defendant acted with the appropriate use of force to protect themselves.
  • No intent to kill: This defense claims that there was never an intent to kill the victim.
  • Incomplete attempt: This defense claims that the defendant did not take the steps required to try to murder the victim.
  • Under the influence of drugs or alcohol: This defense claims that the defendant was not in the right state of mind to understand their actions.

Potential penalties for attempted murder

Attempted murder penalties vary depending on the degree of the charge. The sentence can also differ depending on whether the defendant is a repeat offender, and other factors. Here are the maximum penalties for attempted murder:

  • First degree attempted murder: First degree attempted murder is punishable by a sentence of up to life in prison. If a prosecutor is seeking this penalty, the defendant must be informed at least 30 days prior to the trial.
  • Second degree attempted murder: Second degree murder is punishable by up to 30 years in prison.

A criminal defense lawyer should be contacted if you are facing any degree of attempted murder charge. A qualified attorney can examine the details of your case, and determine the right defense for your charge. This can result in a reduced sentence, and can even result in the charges being dropped.

If you face one or more of these charges it is crucial to contact a criminal defense lawyer as soon as possible in order to protect your rights.

Source: Maryland Criminal Pattern Jury Instructions; MPJI-Cr 4:17.13

Selected as one of area's top lawyers in SUPERLAWYERS &
The WASHINGTONIAN!

Andrew V. Jezic

Five years in a row, from 2016-2020, Super Lawyers magazine has recognized Mr. Jezic as one of the best 100 lawyers in all of Maryland. From 2011 to 2020, Mr Andrew Jezic was selected to the very exclusive list of best criminal lawyers by Washingtonian magazine. Mr. Jezic’s wins in high-profile criminal cases have been featured in many news articles and on national TV shows, including Dateline NBC, Dr. Oz, and the Tucker Carlson show.

In 2017 Mr. Jezic was honored as one of the “Most Influential Marylanders” by the Daily Record, Maryland’s preeminent legal and business newspaper. Mr. Jezic is a past president of the Maryland Criminal Defense Attorney’s Association. Mr. Jezic has received nearly 100 percent of very positive reviews from scores of clients.

Reviews of Jury Trial Wins
Google Reviews
Avvo Reviews

Criminal Defense Attorney Andrew V. Jezic
Criminal Defense Attorney David H. Moyse

DAVID H. MOYSE

Rockville Criminal defense lawyer David H. Moyse currently serves as co-chair of the Montgomery County Bar Association’s Criminal Law Section. Since forming Jezic & Moyse as a founding partner in 2008, he has received several notable recognitions.

They include being named to SuperLawyers since 2013, and the Washingtonian magazine’s Top Lawyers list in 2017, 2018 and 2020. Mr. Moyse has received nearly 100 percent of glowing reviews from clients.

Google Reviews
Avvo Reviews

Testimonials


    Email us

    inquiries@jezicfirm.com

    How we can help

    Our experienced Maryland criminal defense lawyers At Jezic & Moyse, LLC, will aggressively search for every conceivable avenue of defense to beat your criminal charge.

    Call us 8 am - Midnight Weekdays
    9 am to 9 pm Weekends

    Or fill out the form to receive a free and confidential consultation.

    Scroll to Top