PG 县凶杀案律师

凶杀案律师

我们在 Jezic & Moyse, LLC 经验丰富的马里兰州刑事辩护律师将积极寻找每一个可以想象的辩护途径,以击败您的刑事指控。

太多的刑事辩护律师在听到对其客户的供词或其他有罪证据时过早地开始谈论辩诉交易。 我们的马里兰州刑事辩护团队在最后一点积极的防御策略用尽之前不会屈服。

如果对您的指控有不寻常的技术辩护,我们的马里兰州刑事辩护律师会找到它。 如果有一种创造性的方法可以让您避免在特定情况下受到正常惩罚,我们会找到它。 (见客户评价).

我们的律师每天都在马里兰州、华盛顿特区和弗吉尼亚州的法庭上,为被告辩护,并在每个案件中争取最好的结果。

Jezic & Moyse 提起的谋杀案

霍华德县陪审团清除父亲为自卫杀害儿子的罪名(WMAR Baltimore)

陆军游骑兵谋杀案在8.5年后结束,没有入狱

客户因谋杀联邦调查局特工被判无罪

谋杀指控在致命刺伤中下降

客户因一级和二级谋杀罪被判无罪

乔治王子县夜总会谋杀案中的谋杀指控被撤销

近两年后谋杀指控被驳回

蒙哥马利县男子被判过失杀人罪

青少年在建立不在场证明后获释

在安纳波利斯谋杀案中为奥尼尔和杰齐克的客户(一名空军中士)完全无罪释放

陆军游骑兵被判无罪二级谋杀罪

马里兰州的谋杀程度

凶杀和过失杀人是一些最严重的刑事犯罪,会造成最严重的个人和法律后果。 在马里兰州,杀害他人分为三类: 一级谋杀、二级谋杀和过失杀人. 根据州法律,每项罪行都是重罪。

一级谋杀:

这种类型的谋杀是故意的、有预谋的和蓄意杀害一个人。 它可以通过多种方式提交; 等待、中毒、纵火、入室盗窃、武装或非武装劫车、逃离惩教所、绑架、混乱、强奸、 抢劫, 一级或二级 性侵,或鸡奸。 此外,过失杀人是出于自卫的杀戮,这是不合理的,但如果嫌疑人诚实地相信谋杀是必要的,以使自己免受迫在眉睫的死亡或严重身体伤害的威胁。 如果在家中发生自卫,嫌疑人没有义务撤退。 被定罪的人可能面临终身监禁,有或没有假释的可能性。

然而,检察官不再被允许寻求死刑。 一级谋杀未遂也受到同样的待遇,但受害者并未被杀。

二级谋杀:

MD 谋杀指控律师 二级谋杀被定义为任何不符合一级谋杀条件的谋杀。 换句话说,任何不被视为故意、有预谋或蓄意的谋杀。 被告可能面临最高 40 年的监禁。 被判二级谋杀未遂者将面临同样的处罚。

如果谋杀是在另一项被认为具有内在危险性的重罪期间犯下的,并且受害者因此而死亡,则一个人可能会被指控犯有二级谋杀罪,无论他们是否有意杀死受害者。

误杀:

与一级和二级谋杀不同,过失杀人是在没有恶意的情况下杀害一个人。 例如,意外射击可能会被指控为过失杀人。 被定罪的人可能面临最高十年的监禁。

对机动车辆或船只过失杀人的处罚相似,最高可处以 5,000 美元的罚款和最高 XNUMX 年的监禁,或两者兼施。

鉴于罪行的严重性及其对您生活的影响,如果您面临此类指控,您应该联系马里兰州最好的谋杀律师,以帮助保护您的人身和法律,并帮助驳回指控。

车辆或船只凶杀/过失杀人

车辆凶杀案通常是操作员在酒精或药物的影响下,另一个人因他们的行为而死亡的结果。 酒后驾车 是这种违法行为中最常见的情况,因为司机疏忽了他们的车辆操作。 马里兰州有四种不同的法规来定义车辆凶杀,包括:

  • 酒后驾车杀人(代码 2-503)
  • 酒后驾车杀人(代码 2-504)
  • 受药物影响的车辆凶杀案(代码 2-505)
  • 受管制物质影响的车辆凶杀案(代码 2-506)

当一个人由于严重或刑事过失导致另一个人死亡时,就会发生车辆过失杀人。 两者之间的区别取决于车辆操作者的意识程度。 和 重大过失,被告人知道他们的危险行为,并无视人的生命。 当被告本应意识到他们的行为会危及生命,但没有以这种方式看待时,就会发生刑事疏忽。

对车辆杀人/过失杀人的处罚

马里兰州法院系统对杀人/过失杀人的处罚将根据所犯罪行和被告的过错程度而有所不同。 以下是对每项罪行的最高处罚: 

  • 误杀: 重罪 这可能导致长达 10 年的监禁和 500 美元的罚款 
  • 严重过失导致的车辆过失杀人: 重罪可能导致长达 10 年的监禁和 5,000 美元的罚款
  • 过失犯罪的车辆过失杀人: 可能导致最高 3 年监禁和 5,000 美元罚款的轻罪
  • 酒后驾车杀人: 重罪可能导致长达 5 年的监禁和 5,000 美元的罚款

因酒精、药物或受控物质而受损的车辆杀人: 重罪可能导致长达 3 年的监禁和 5,000 美元的罚款

如果您面临这些指控中的一项或多项,至关重要的是您 联系我们 尽快聘请马里兰州最好的谋杀律师,以保护您的权利。

有关马里兰州杀人罪法律的更多解释,您可以阅读 马里兰州官方代码.

被选为地区顶级律师之一 超级律师 &
华盛顿人!

安德鲁·V·杰兹奇

连续六年,从 2016 年到 2021 年,《超级律师》杂志将 Jezic 先生评为 马里兰州最好的 100 名律师。 从 2011 年到 2020 年,Andrew Jezic 先生被选为 最佳刑事律师的独家名单 华盛顿杂志。 Jezic 先生在备受瞩目的刑事案件中获胜的案例已出现在许多新闻文章和国家电视节目中,包括 Dateline NBC、Dr. Oz 和 Tucker Carlson 节目。

2017 年,Jezic 先生被马里兰州杰出的法律和商业报纸 Daily Record 评为“最有影响力的马里兰人”之一。 Jezic 先生是马里兰州刑事辩护律师协会的前任主席。 Jezic 先生收到了来自数十个客户的近 100% 的非常积极的评价。

陪审团审判获胜的评论
谷歌评论
Avvo 评论

刑事辩护律师 Andrew V. Jezic
刑事辩护律师 David H. Moyse

大卫·H·莫伊斯

Rockville 刑事辩护律师 David H. Moyse 目前担任蒙哥马利县律师协会刑法部门的联合主席。 自 2008 年作为创始合伙人成立 Jezic & Moyse 以来,他已获得多项显着认可。

其中包括自 2013 年以来被任命为 SuperLawyers,以及 华盛顿杂志在 2017 年、2018 年和 2020 年的顶级律师名单。 Moyse 先生收到了近 100% 的客户好评。

谷歌评论
Avvo 评论

感言


    发送电子邮件

    查询@jezicfirm.com

    我们如何帮助

    我们在 Jezic & Moyse, LLC 经验丰富的马里兰州刑事辩护律师将积极寻找每一个可以想象的辩护途径,以击败您的刑事指控。

    工作日上午 8 点 - 午夜致电我们
    周末上午 9 点至晚上 9 点

    或填写表格以接收免费且保密的咨询。

    滚动到顶部

PG County Homicide Lawyer

Homicide Attorney

Our experienced Maryland criminal defense lawyers At Jezic & Moyse, LLC, will aggressively search for every conceivable avenue of defense to beat your criminal charge.

Too many criminal defense lawyers begin talk of a plea bargain too soon when they hear of a confession or other incriminating evidence against their client. Our Maryland criminal defense team does not give in until the last bit of aggressive defense strategy is exhausted.

If there is an unusual, technical defense to your charges, our Maryland criminal defense lawyers will find it. If there is a creative way for you to avoid the normal punishment for a given set of circumstances, we will find it. (See client testimonials).

Our lawyers are in court everyday in Maryland, Washington, D.C., and Virginia, defending the accused and fighting for the best possible result in every case.

Murder Cases Litigated by Jezic & Moyse

Howard County jury clears father for killing son in self defense (WMAR Baltimore)

Army Ranger murder case ends with no jail time after 8.5 years

Client found not guilty in murder of F.B.I agent

Murder charges dropped in fatal stabbing

Client found not guilty for first and second degree murder

Murder charges dropped in Prince George's County nightclub slaying

Homicide charges dismissed after nearly two decades

Montgomery County man found not guilty of manslaughter

Teenager Is Released After Establishing Alibi

Complete acquittal in Annapolis murder case for O’Neill and Jezic client, an Air Force Sergeant

Army Ranger found not guilty of Second Degree Murder

Degrees of Murder in Maryland

Homicide and manslaughter are some of the most serious criminal offenses and have the most severe personal and legal consequences. In Maryland, the killing of another human being is broken up into three categories: first degree murder, second degree murder, and manslaughter. Each offense is a felony under state law.

First Degree Murder:

This type of murder is a willful, premeditated and deliberate killing of a human being. It can be committed a number of ways; lying in wait, poisoning, arson, during burglary, armed or unarmed carjacking, escape from a correctional facility, kidnapping, mayhem, rape, robbery, first or second degree sexual assault, or sodomy. Also, manslaughter is a killing in self defense, which is unreasonable, but if the suspect honestly belief the murder was necessary to save himself from an imminent threat of death or serious bodily harm. If self-defense occurs in the home, there is no duty for the suspect to retreat. Those convicted may face up to life in prison, with or without the possibility of parole.

However, prosecutors are no longer permitted to seek the death penalty. Attempted first degree murder receives the same treatment, though the victim was not killed.

Second Degree Murder:

MD Murder Charge Lawyer Second degree murder is defined as any murder that does not qualify as first degree. In other words, any murder that is not considered willful, premeditated or deliberate. Defendants can face up to 40 years in prison. Those convicted of attempted second degree murder face the same penalties.

If the murder is committed during the commission of a separate felony that is considered inherently dangerous and the victim dies as a result, a person may be charged with second degree murder whether or not they had the intent to kill the victim.

Manslaughter:

Manslaughter is the killing of a human being without malice aforethought, unlike first and second degree murder. For instance, an accidental shooting might be charged as manslaughter. Those convicted may face up to ten years in prison.

The penalties for manslaughter by motor vehicle or vessel are similar, with fines up to $5,000 and up to ten years imprisonment, or both.

Given the gravity of the offenses and the impact they can have on your life, if you are faced with such charges, you should contact the best Maryland murder lawyer to help protect you both personally and legally, and to help beat the charges.

Homicide/manslaughter by vehicle or vessel

Vehicular homicide is usually the result of when an operator is under the influence of alcohol or drugs, another person is killed due to their actions. Drunk driving is the most common case of this offense, due to the driver’s negligent operation of their vehicle. The state of Maryland has four different statutes defining vehicular homicide, including:

  • Vehicular Homicide While Under the Influence Of Alcohol (Code 2-503)
  • Vehicular Homicide While Impaired by Alcohol (Code 2-504)
  • Vehicular Homicide While Impaired by Drugs (Code 2-505)
  • Vehicular Homicide While Impaired by a Controlled Substance (Code 2-506)

Vehicular manslaughter occurs when an individual causes the death of another person due to gross or criminal negligence. The distinction between the two is determined by the degree of awareness of the vehicle operator. With gross negligence, the defendant is aware of their risky behavior, and acts with disregard for human life. Criminal negligence occurs when the defendant should have been aware that their behavior puts lives at risk, but failed to see it this way.

Penalties for vehicular homicide/manslaughter

The penalties handed down by the Maryland court system for homicide/manslaughter will vary depending on the crime committed, and the degree of fault of the defendant. Here are the maximum penalties for each offense: 

  • Manslaughter: Felony crime that can result in up to 10 years in prison and a $500 fine 
  • Vehicular manslaughter with gross negligence: Felony crime that can result in up to 10 years in prison and a $5,000 fine
  • Vehicular manslaughter with criminal negligence: Misdemeanor crime that can result in up to 3 years in prison and a $5,000 fine
  • Vehicular homicide under the influence of alcohol: Felony crime that can result in up to 5 years in prison and a $5,000 fine

Vehicular homicide while impaired by alcohol, drugs, or a controlled substance: Felony crime that can result in up to 3 years in prison and a $5,000 fine

If you face one or more of these charges it is crucial that you contact the best murder lawyer in Maryland as soon as possible in order to protect your rights.

For a greater explanation of Maryland homicide laws you can read the Maryland Official Code.

Selected as one of area's top lawyers in SUPERLAWYERS &
The WASHINGTONIAN!

Andrew V. Jezic

Six years in a row, from 2016-2021, Super Lawyers magazine has recognized Mr. Jezic as one of the best 100 lawyers in all of Maryland. From 2011 to 2020, Mr Andrew Jezic was selected to the very exclusive list of best criminal lawyers by Washingtonian magazine. Mr. Jezic’s wins in high-profile criminal cases have been featured in many news articles and on national TV shows, including Dateline NBC, Dr. Oz, and the Tucker Carlson show.

In 2017 Mr. Jezic was honored as one of the “Most Influential Marylanders” by the Daily Record, Maryland’s preeminent legal and business newspaper. Mr. Jezic is a past president of the Maryland Criminal Defense Attorney’s Association. Mr. Jezic has received nearly 100 percent of very positive reviews from scores of clients.

Reviews of Jury Trial Wins
Google Reviews
Avvo Reviews

Criminal Defense Attorney Andrew V. Jezic
Criminal Defense Attorney David H. Moyse

DAVID H. MOYSE

Rockville Criminal defense lawyer David H. Moyse currently serves as co-chair of the Montgomery County Bar Association’s Criminal Law Section. Since forming Jezic & Moyse as a founding partner in 2008, he has received several notable recognitions.

They include being named to SuperLawyers since 2013, and the Washingtonian magazine’s Top Lawyers list in 2017, 2018 and 2020. Mr. Moyse has received nearly 100 percent of glowing reviews from clients.

Google Reviews
Avvo Reviews

Testimonials


    Email us

    inquiries@jezicfirm.com

    How we can help

    Our experienced Maryland criminal defense lawyers At Jezic & Moyse, LLC, will aggressively search for every conceivable avenue of defense to beat your criminal charge.

    Call us 8am - Midnight Weekdays
    9 am to 9 pm Weekends

    Or fill out the form to receive a free and confidential consultation.

    Scroll to Top