马里兰州卖淫律师

卖淫

马里兰州的卖淫

卖淫、性交易或性行为在几乎每个州都是非法的,包括马里兰州。 卖淫和相关犯罪,例如贩卖人口和参与卖淫场所,是州法律规定的严重犯罪,可赚取巨额收入 刑事处罚.

仅招揽就可能导致巨额罚款和监禁,而更严重的罪行(例如从妓女那里获得收入)可能会导致 10 年监禁和最高 10,000 美元的罚款。

此外,马里兰州法律下的卖淫副标题允许被指控卖淫或招揽的人也被指控犯有适用法律规定的任何其他罪行。 例如,收费 突击 根据具体情况,可能会伴随招揽卖淫的指控,从而增加您的刑事处罚和法律困难。

如果您在马里兰州被指控卖淫,您可能会担心对您个人生活的破坏性影响以及您的行为的法律后果。 鉴于卖淫或招揽指控的严重性,如果您面临此类指控,或认为您可能正在接受调查,您应该联系有经验的律师。 熟练的马里兰卖淫律师可以仔细评估您的案件,以建立最佳辩护,减轻任何法律或个人后果,甚至可能击败指控。

与卖淫有关的指控

的状态 马里兰州 禁止卖淫的所有方面。 这包括出售您的身体、拉客(在马里兰州称为“转让”)以及许多其他行为。 在这里,我们讨论与卖淫有关的非法行为清单:

人口贩运

人口贩卖是使用武力、胁迫或欺诈,以利用另一种个人主义进行商业性行为。 人口贩卖可能是轻罪或重罪,视具体情况而定。 轻罪最高可判处 10 年监禁和 500 美元罚款。 如果受害者是未成年人,或者某人为了进行性行为而被迫/胁迫结婚,则人口贩卖指控可能成为重罪。 一项重罪人口贩运指控可导致最高 25 年的监禁和 15,000 美元的罚款。 马里兰州认为以下行为属于人口贩卖行为:

  • 带走/安置一个人 卖淫
  • 收受贵重物品为卖淫场所招揽人
  • 因与卖淫有关的犯罪而销毁/没收他人的护照
  • 说服一个人去卖淫场所
  • 故意从人口贩卖行为中获得经济利益
  • 父母/监护人同意带孩子卖淫
  • 对另一个人进行恐吓,他们认为如果他们不进行性行为,他们就会受到伤害

卖淫之家

卖淫场所是指个人故意进行性行为以获取经济补偿的任何地方。 卖淫、转让或经营/出租卖淫场所都是轻罪,可导致最高 1 年的监禁和 500 美元的罚款。 很多时候,卖淫场所也充当 药物 操作。 马里兰州认为以下与卖淫场所有关的非法行为:

  • 故意从事卖淫活动
  • 允许某人以卖淫为目的进入建筑物
  • 经营用于卖淫的企业/家庭
  • 为性行为或“指派”预约。
  • 雇用妓女进行性行为

接受妓女的收入

也称为“拉皮条”,在马里兰州,从进行性行为的另一个人那里获得收入是一种轻罪。 这意味着罪犯有以下意图:

  • 促进卖淫或其他性犯罪
  • 从卖淫或其他性犯罪中获利
  • 控制或掩饰卖淫或其他收入的来源 性犯罪

任何发生监禁的重罪和轻罪(如贩卖人口)都可以大大延长诉讼时效。 您可能会因这些罪行受到起诉,即使您是多年前犯下的罪行。

如果您面临这些指控中的一项或多项,至关重要的是您 联系我们 尽快聘请刑事辩护律师,以保障您的权益。

有关这些法律的更多详细信息,您可以阅读 马里兰州官方代码.

滚动到顶部

Maryland Prostitution Lawyer

Prostitution

Prostitution in Maryland

Prostitution, the exchange of sex or sex acts for hire, is illegal in nearly every state, including Maryland. Prostitution and related crimes, such as human trafficking and involvement in houses of prostitution, are serious offenses under state law earning substantial criminal penalties.

Solicitation alone may result in a large fine and jail time, while more serious offenses such as receiving earnings of a prostitute can lead to 10 years in prison and up to $10,000 in fines.

Further, the prostitution subtitle under Maryland law allows a person charged with prostitution or solicitation to also be charged with any other crime under the applicable law. For instance, a charge of assault may accompany a charge of solicitation of prostitution depending on the specific circumstances, thus increasing your criminal penalties and legal difficulties.

If you have been charged with prostitution in Maryland, you probably fear the devastating effects on your personal life as much as the legal consequences of your action. Given the seriousness of the charge of prostitution or solicitation, if you are facing such a charge, or believe you may be under investigation, you should contact an experienced attorney. A skilled Maryland prostitution lawyer can closely evaluate your case to work to build the best possible defense, mitigating any legal or personal ramifications, and even potentially beating the charges.

Charges Associated With Prostitution

The state of Maryland outlaws all aspects of prostitution. This includes selling your body, soliciting (called “assignation” in the state of Maryland), and many other acts. Here, we discuss a list of illegal acts that are associated with prostitution:

Human trafficking

Human trafficking is the use of force, coercion, or fraud in order to use another individualistic for a commercial sex act. Human trafficking can be a misdemeanor or a felony charge, dependent on the circumstances. Misdemeanor offenses are subject to up to 10 years in prison and a $5,00 fine. A human trafficking charge can become a felony if the victim is a minor, or a person is forced/coerced to marry for the purpose of performing sex acts. A felony human trafficking charge can result in up to 25 years in prison and a $15,000 fine. The state of Maryland considers the following to be acts of human trafficking:

  • Taking/placing a person in a place of prostitution
  • Receiving something of value to procure people for a place of prostitution
  • Destroying/confiscating passports of another person for a prostitution related crime
  • Persuading a person to go to a place of prostitution
  • Knowingly benefiting financially from acts of human trafficking
  • Parents/guardians consenting to the taking of a child for prostitution
  • Engaging in intimidation towards another individual, where they believe that if they do not perform sexual acts, they will be harmed

House of prostitution

A house of prostitution is any place where individuals knowingly commit sex acts for financial compensation. Prostitution, assignation, or operating/renting a house of prostitution are all misdemeanor crimes that can result in up to 1 year in jail and a $500 fine. Often times, the houses of prostitution also act as a front for drug operations. The state of Maryland considers the following to be illegal acts associated with a house of prostitution:

  • Knowingly engaging in prostitution
  • Allowing a person to enter a building for prostitution purposes
  • Operating a business/home for prostitution use
  • Making appointments for a sex act, or “assignation.”
  • Hiring a prostitute for sex acts

Receiving the earnings of a prostitute

Otherwise known as “pimping,” receiving the earnings from another individual that performs sex acts is a misdemeanor offense in the state of Maryland. This means the offender had the intent to:

  • Promote prostitution or another sex crime
  • Profit from prostitution or another sex crime
  • Control or disguise the source of money earned from prostitution or another sex crime

The statute of limitations can be greatly extended with any felonies and misdemeanors where imprisonment occurs (like human trafficking). You can be prosecuted for these crimes, even if you have committed them many years ago.

If you face one or more of these charges it is crucial that you contact a criminal defense lawyer as soon as possible in order to protect your rights.

For more detail regarding these laws you can read the Maryland Official Code.

Scroll to Top